We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Bonita springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyld's Cafe

Wyld's Cafe
4271 Bonita Beach Road SW, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
+1 239-947-0408
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 161 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Price range: $18 - $32
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Wylds Cafe serves Modern American Cuisine with a French Flair. Wylds dining room is casual but elegant, surrounding our guests with works of Art from local artists. Wylds has wines by the glass as well as half and full bottle offerings. Wylds also chills more than 25 beers, including hard to find micro brews. Reservations are recommended, walkins are always welcome.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Bonita springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Just finished the best meal we've had in Bonita Springs. From the moment we walked in we felt like family. Our waitress Megan was prompt and attentive but not overbearing. We started by splitting a stacked blue cheese salad. The bacon was done to perfection and the blue cheese dressing to die for. I thought I had died and gone to heaven as the spinach tomato rosotto hit my mouth. The fish was moist cooked to perfection and both sauces were outstanding. BUT when my husband's lamb shank arrived ...we experienced pure perfection. Tender, lean, juicy...delicious. Wyld's cafe .... Can you say spectacular.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    14
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food for Any Occasion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The best place we've found in the Bonita Springs area (& maybe Naples too...) for an upscale, but not too pricey, gourmet satisfier. Went there for the 1st time March 2012. Seared tuna appetizer with sliced picked/pink ginger, wasabi, some terriaki sauce, served over a salad of slivered cucumber slaw and sambai was excellent! Caesar salad had a bold perfectly flavored dressing, but I squeezed a little fresh lemon juice on it to make it "the best in the World." Entree of braised cranberry BBQ boneless short ribs with a sauce definitely made from scratch over "smashed potatoes" was not only great tasting, but so plentiful I couldn't order dessert. DW had the parmesan encrusted walleye pike (fish) with a tomato beurre blanc basil sauce that was absolutely superb (I tasted it). Great specials on Sunday... buy one entree, get one free with the order of two drinks (iced tea qualifies!), and a happy hour every day except Sunday from 4:30 - 6PM. Prices for the quality and quanity at this restaurant are just right. Try it sometime for a special or even not-special occasion.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The quality of the food is excellent. I enjoyed eating here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food! Unique menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Easy to miss, but worth the search. Quaint, friendly place with excellent food. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great happy hour food and drink deals, don't miss this opportunity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have liked this restaurant for a long time and continue to go back, but this time we went during happy hour (4:30-6:00). Their Happy Hour menu is extensive. Entrees include salads and drinks are a real steal.
Don't miss this opporunity to enjoy some of the best food and service in southwest Florica at VERY Reasonable prices!!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyld's Cafe also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wyld's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyld's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.