We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Bonita springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyld's Cafe

Wyld's Cafe
4271 Bonita Beach Road SW, Bonita Springs, FL
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #19 of 156 restaurants in Bonita Springs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Bonita springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Just finished the best meal we've had in Bonita Springs. From the moment we walked in we felt like family. Our waitress Megan was prompt and attentive but not overbearing. We started by splitting a stacked blue cheese salad. The bacon was done to perfection and the blue cheese dressing to die for. I thought I had died and gone to heaven as the spinach tomato rosotto hit my mouth. The fish was moist cooked to perfection and both sauces were outstanding. BUT when my husband's lamb shank arrived ...we experienced pure perfection. Tender, lean, juicy...delicious. Wyld's cafe .... Can you say spectacular.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    50
    12
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food for Any Occasion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The best place we've found in the Bonita Springs area (& maybe Naples too...) for an upscale, but not too pricey, gourmet satisfier. Went there for the 1st time March 2012. Seared tuna appetizer with sliced picked/pink ginger, wasabi, some terriaki sauce, served over a salad of slivered cucumber slaw and sambai was excellent! Caesar salad had a bold perfectly flavored dressing, but I squeezed a little fresh lemon juice on it to make it "the best in the World." Entree of braised cranberry BBQ boneless short ribs with a sauce definitely made from scratch over "smashed potatoes" was not only great tasting, but so plentiful I couldn't order dessert. DW had the parmesan encrusted walleye pike (fish) with a tomato beurre blanc basil sauce that was absolutely superb (I tasted it). Great specials on Sunday... buy one entree, get one free with the order of two drinks (iced tea qualifies!), and a happy hour every day except Sunday from 4:30 - 6PM. Prices for the quality and quanity at this restaurant are just right. Try it sometime for a special or even not-special occasion.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The quality of the food is excellent. I enjoyed eating here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food! Unique menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Easy to miss, but worth the search. Quaint, friendly place with excellent food. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great happy hour food and drink deals, don't miss this opportunity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have liked this restaurant for a long time and continue to go back, but this time we went during happy hour (4:30-6:00). Their Happy Hour menu is extensive. Entrees include salads and drinks are a real steal.
Don't miss this opporunity to enjoy some of the best food and service in southwest Florica at VERY Reasonable prices!!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyld's Cafe also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wyld's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyld's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.