We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute as a button.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
Flamingo Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4330 Bonita Beach Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cute as a button.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stopped in to check this place out for friends who couldn't get a rental at The Bonita Beach and Tennis Club during high season. They ended up staying there.

Some people worry about renting from a non-chain hotel. No worries here. It's decorated beachy and is very clean. The court yard where the pool is located is spotless.

They provide a lite continental breakfast daily.

This place is located about 1.5 mile from the Bonita Beach and Barefoot Beach. You'll need a car since it's a little too far visit attractions. But you can walk to The Fish House or Coconut Jakes restaurants.

The owners take great pride with their place.

Room Tip: Chose a room in back or on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had mixed feelings about this hotel. We found it quiet, quaint and fairly clean but the furnishings were very old. We loved the courtyard and the pool and BBQ - which we used one night. The breakfasts were good (continental style) but boring after 3 days. We met some lovely people during breakfast though. We were not fond of the beds (lumpy). We enjoyed staying in a smaller place - far from the crowds, but yet close to the beach, restaurants and grocery store.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Flamingo. I agree with most of the comments written here. My wife specifically liked the quaintness and that it was not a chain. Clean and tidy. Cute courtyard. Older building on busy road. All in all, a good value for your money if you like this type.

Room Tip: single bed has more room left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights before moving on to a different location for business. We chose this place because of location and the courtyard that they have. True it is an older property, but it is clean. They take pride in making this a clean place to stay. The courtyard is wonderful and like a secret garden. Fresh bagels and muffins in the morning with coffee. This is within walking distance to several good restaurants (I highly recommend C Level Wine & Bistro a block down). There is also a great wing place with GREAT cheese steaks and wings. It is on the opposite of the street from the Flamingo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed a week in the villas at the Flamingo and loved the stay. The Flamingo is a great place when your tired of the hotel, lobby, breakfast experience. The villa is a separate living room/kitchen, bedroom, and bath. The villa is staying in old Florida. Bathroom is small, ours had a new shower. Have a grill which we used and a lovely tribal garden area to eat and relax. Jean Mark keeps the area spotless. Nice pool area and a great location on B Beach road. Walk to many restaurants in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I would recommend this property to friends, with some reservations. This motel was as advertised, the grounds were very nice and room was quite basic with some extras like wifi, refrigerator, and microwave.

It was a nice alternative to a chain hotel, but I would not recommend it to everyone - I think the fact that it
Is an older property, is on a busy road, and has a small bathroom will not appeal to everyone.

That said, the price for a double room was very good. It seemed safe and the exterior was well lit at night. The breakfast was basic but well presented and looked after.

The biggest negative would be in regard to the bathroom - I was traveling with my mom who is in her mid 70s, and she commented that she would have liked a bar or something to hold onto when getting into and out of the shower/bath. Furthermore, the toilet and bath were in a very small room that would be awkward for a large person to use.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The lovely photographs of the courtyard attracted me to the property. I prefer a quiet location and was disappointed to find that our room was on the second floor facing a side street with the main thoroughfare half a block away. Needless to say, the traffic noise was overwhelming. The room itself was clean with relatively new touches except for the dark brown bedspreads which cover a multitude of sins. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal, yogurt, tasty apples, and deplorable white/brown cheap bread.
We found the property overpriced compared to similar accommodations. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 4330 Bonita Beach Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.