We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
Flamingo Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4330 Bonita Beach Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zephyrhills, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

my hubby and I stayed there for 2 nights.....Room was very clean and nicely decorated...very comfy bed...would only like to have a couple things changed....bathroom stool I think is for midgets ..and would like to have had a coffe pot in our room.. with artificial sweetner available in the breakfast room ...we would definately stay there again...Oh and the lock on the door wouldnt work... But the dead bolt locked but would have felt a little more secure if both locks would hgave worked..

Room Tip: room 111 is a lovely room and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
42
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fla
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent one night there this past weekend and could not get over this really unique and wonderful place. We stayed in the garden cottage. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and cute the place was. It looked like everything had recently been painted, and it was decorated in a Key West style. The place was immaculate and John and Phillipe were wonderful. I was concerned when I booked this because the reviews on your website seemed too good to be true--but they weren't! The tiki garden was delightful and we could not believe that it could be so tastefully landscaped in such a small area, but it is tucked in between the apartments, the cottage, and the regular rooms. I was assured I would be pleased--and I was. It was a great value and the closest hotel to Bonita Beach. We had friends we were visiting that were staying on the beach, and they were as amazed as we were. A lot of love and care has gone in to the design and the maintenance of this tropical experience. We will definitely be going back! Thank you John and Phillipe. from Joyce and Clyde

Room Tip: Room 111 is for the cottage. It is romantic and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

the people are very friendly are willing to be there if you need something. i would go back there again but next time maybe try the villa's the grounds keeper was real nice and was there to help you when you need it thank you john signed caren

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed are stay here. Would go back in a heart beat. Service was good. You can really lay back and relax. The morning spread was nice as well. Loved the landscaping. Nice Nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

have had family stay here several times --always pleased!! location and price point are great! very clean...simple, but completely adequate! fridges in room and pool w bbq areas under tiki hits a plus! close to restaurants and the beach...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been there 3 times and love it. Owners and staff are very accommodating, the rooms are SPARKLING clean. Plush surroundings and close to many things to see and do- beaches, Sanibel, Naples, Marco. I am going for my 4th visit in a week. The garden area and pool area are very cozy and it is always nice to meet other guests. There are good restaurants in the area and easy to get around town.
I would HIGHLY recommend The Flamingo Motel.
Jill and Mitch

Room Tip: The regular rooms are very large and the villas have all the kitchen amenities you could ever need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A friend and I were on a trip to Bonita Springs in May 2013.Tried the major chains and were disappointed by their lack of availability.Found the Flamingo and were very impressed.The price was great and the quality was good.Love the courtyard and the poolside.Very relaxing and peaceful.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 4330 Bonita Beach Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.