We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch before Cayo Costa ferry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Flamingo 3 Incorporated

Lazy Flamingo 3 Incorporated
16501 Stringfellow Rd, Bokeelia, FL 33922-1671
(239) 283-5959
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Bokeelia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Marshall, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great lunch before Cayo Costa ferry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had some time to kill before the ferry and the Marina folks recommended the Lazy Flamingo. We split some crab cakes and a gulf shrimp basket. Delicious! Would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fried shrimp with a view!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The place is a good spot for a simple fried lunch or dinner (I recommend the gulf shrimp). Don't expect five star cuisine. The food is good and the view is unbeatable. Overall it's a good spot to grab a bite after a day on the boat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great grouper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We come to Bokeelia once every year and we always have to make at least a couple trips to the Lazy Flamingo for lunch while we're here! As always service was great and the food was too. Had my favorite grouper sandwich! It was Memorial day weekend but that didn't affect the service- they just kept the food coming. The place was full of happy clientele!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Great View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped in here for two reasons. First, I wanted to check out the facilities at the Four Winds Marina and this restaurant happens to be on the same property. Secondly, I wanted to see what this restaurant offered in the way of food and drinks. We stopped in on a Saturday afternoon after we went by to check on our property, which is being cleared by a local guy. Lunch consisted of crab cake sandwiches with a side caesar salad, which was not bad. This was accompanied by a pitcher of Miller Lite. The tab was very reasonable, but the country music was irritating. The best part was being able to look out from our booth through the large picture windows at the boats coming and going into the Four Winds Marina. I can't wait to get my boat and store it there. Then, after long day of boating and fishing, I'll be happy to drink and eat here again:)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great little getaway on a very special island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped by for a late dinner on Saturday night with dear friends. Though their day was winding down, we appreciated our server's patience and willingness to make our meal very special. The grilled shrimp with pasta dishes were tasty and much more than anyone could finish. I inhaled some butterflied prawns with fries and slaw and couldn't have been happier. What a great way to wind up and all-to-short visit in Bokeelia Island, FL

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Flamingo 3 Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Flamingo 3 Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Flamingo 3 Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.