We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Create a Stir!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stir Crazy Cafe

Stir Crazy Cafe
6000 Glades Rd, Ste 1015, Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 338-7500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
NYC
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Create a Stir!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a great idea; you can eat off the menu or go make it yourself, almost. You go to a salad bar type setting; pick the ingredients for your meal, then move on to the spices you want to add (many choices), and then finish it off with the sauce of your choice. From there, watch the chef put it all together and cook your meal in a wok right in front of you. Of course, you can only blame yourself if u r not satisfied! Otherwise, you can order from the menu; I had the combo meal of pork potstickers and kung pao chicken - both very tasty. The dipping sauce for the potstickers was the best I have had. The bartender Rob was very friendly and quite helpful. Very large menu - Can't wait to go back. In the Town Center Mall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Love the self serve food stir fry! Great selection of sauces and service is great. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Make your own asian inspired meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

the 'make your own' option offers you the opportunity to create any combination of vegetables and sauces to your liking. Pick your noodle type or rice and add meat, chicken and salmon.
The regular menu seems to change quite often, but quite varied.
It's a great stop after a shopping trip to Town Center. Can be noisy on Tuesday (kids eat free)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
521 helpful votes 521 helpful votes
“Your Chance to Be Unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stir Crazy is a large and Asian-inspired restaurant that is quite welcoming. We were promptly greeted by the host on this Saturday night, who told us it would be a 15-20 minute wait. We gave her our cell phone number and were able to walk around the mall just a short distance before we were called.

Stir Crazy's menu is quite large, but the best part is where you can create your own stir fry. This is your chance to make something unique and quite flavorful. First you pick if you are having chicken, beef or tofu. Then you choose white/brown rice or noodles. You go up to the wok area where they offer a variety of veggies and toppings that you cram as much as you can into the bowl. You then use the smaller bowl to create your sauce. They have a variety of mild and spicy.
You then hand your dish to the chef and voila`! Delicious!

It may not look like much in the bowl, but when it is cooked up and plated, it is quite large.

Everything here was yummy and our server was very attentive. I would highly recommend it if in the area.

PS - If this review was helpful, please click the "Yes" button. Thanks! :->

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great concept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good meal, very good value for money, and I loved the concept of being able to go up for more if still hungry. Portions were a good size and I was full after one portion! Very happy with Stir Crazy.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Crazy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stir Crazy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stir Crazy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.