We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Year We Come Here and it Gets Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stir Crazy Cafe

Stir Crazy Cafe
6000 Glades Rd, Ste 1015, Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 338-7500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Every Year We Come Here and it Gets Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a neat idea this cafe has. You walk along the counter scooping up what you want to have stir fried and then hand it over to the chef who cooks it right before your eyes while you wait. We come every year during our visit to Florida and this restaurant never lets us down

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My Go To Lunch Place when I shop at Town Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

And that is no easy choice when there are so many fine eateries at the mall! I love to make my own bowl with lots of veggies and the thai sauce in particular. The menu is really great - interesting thai and asian fusion cuisine. I love the zen-like atmosphere too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We eat at the Town Center Mall often (wife works there). Never tried Stir Crazy. Our mistake. Service was very good, you set the pace. Food was fresh, lots of choices. There's a great mix of chicken, beef and fish dishes, including lite fare. Had the lite scallop dish with fresh, large scallops, brown rice and veggies. Very good. Also tried the orange chicken which was good but a little spicey. Full bar, nice if not extensive choice of beers. Several reviewers mentioned its a little expensive and it is, compared with the food court. But it is a full service restaurant in Boca's Town Center Mall. They do offer specials and a stir fry for under $10.00 that should be enough for any appetite. We will be back at Stir Crazy often and will review them again after we try more dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I really love place for lunch. The service is always superb. I make my own stir fry/sauce combo and love it. Have never been disappointed by this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Stir Crazy is always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This restaurant has been consistently good every time that I have been there. I love being able to put together my own stir fry and the veggies are always fresh and delicious.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir Crazy Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stir Crazy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stir Crazy Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.