We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go if you want fresh!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doris Italian Market & Bakery

Doris Italian Market & Bakery
9101 Lakeridge Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33496
(561) 482-0770
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A must go if you want fresh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am a coupon user and try to get good deals when I can. yes, Doris sometimes has a coupon in the paper but I don't go for that reason! Their fruit and veggies are so much more fresh than the supermarkets. They get the best tomatos around for a great price. I LOVE the fresh cheeses they have, fresh seafood, bakery, breads, pre-made foods. Everything is so good and worth the trip. They have the best looking fresh meat around as well as lunch meats. Sure you may pay a little more but you are getting quality with a smile while surrounded by nice people!
I once was in front of this older gentlement who asked the cashier for silverware...she said, we don't sell silverware. With that, the manager or owner came over and said, "I do catering and have some in the back, how much do you need?" He came out and gave the man the silverware and the man looked at me and said....THIS IS WHY I SHOP HERE! Service and quality, you can't beat that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian bakeries in South Florida.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Doris's is one of the best Italian bakeries in South Florida.. They offer a wide selection of cookies, cakes and Italian breads. They have a nice selection of take away meals and sandwiches hot and cold. Note, like anything else that's of quality they tend to be a bit pricey. You do you get what you pay for.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prepared selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We pick up prepared dinners, many at a time, and heat them up at home. Excellent value and selection. Variety changes constantly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Many selections of fish, poultry, beef, produce. Great desserts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice, clean market and bakery. Individual desserts are scrumptious and great for small gatherings. Delicious homemade take-out meals to heat up at home and make life easier for all.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Just about as close as you can get to the real thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Doris' is a great Italian Market - fantastic fish counter as well as meat. So fresh and well maintained. You can get anything here. The deli counter takes care of those who don't like to cook (like me!!) with yummy entrees to go as well as flavorful sides and delicious cheese and olives.
You will faint when you see all the choices at the bakery counter. Oh my, I thought I was in Florence!!!! You just can't walk by without buying something. The pastries are to die for. The bread is fresh and squishy, just like it should be.
I go here to buy things I have found in Italy itself - like salami, coffee and pesto!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doris Italian Market & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Doris Italian Market & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doris Italian Market & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.