We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat breakfast where the locals do!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry

Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry
1759 NW Boca Raton Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432-1617
561-368-4634
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 673 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eat breakfast where the locals do!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Tom Sawyer's has been in Boca for a long time. The breakfasts are always good - very consistent. If you live in Boca and haven't been here you need to go. If you are visiting then go discover why this is a local favorite (hmm perhaps I shouldn't be giving these local secrets away).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Huge Croissants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very popular and the wait goes pretty quick. Service is excellent and you get your food fast. They have alot of unique breakfast items. I didn't like the grits they were the consistency of mashed potatoes. The bacon was crispy the way i like. Consider sharing the Croissant as it's 4 times as big as a regular one and filled me up before i got my breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Don't let the strip mall location of this place fool you. The food & service were super especially for us breakfast lovers. Our food was fresh & homemade- just great! We ordered way too much food, but enjoyed it!
Just a thought- it is a bit tough to find, so be on the lookout for it. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We are new to Boca and have tried many places for breakfast. This is by far, our favorite. I love their french toast and my husband loves their ham steak and eggs. Their bacon is also very special with an excellent smoky flavor. Portions are generous and the service is always very friendly and excellent. The location is in a strip mall and very unassuming. But when you go in, you feel as though you have stepped in to a warm and cozy cabin. Very clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cute little breakfast joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

What a cute concept! A little whole in the wall place that looks like a log cabin. It's a little difficult to find because it is tucked away in a small shopping plaza- but I'm sure glad I found it. Breakfast was decent but pretty basic. I will definitely be back for the scenery, so so cute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom Sawyer Restaurant & Pastry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.