We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben's Kosher Deli

Ben's Kosher Deli
9942 Clint Moore Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33496
561-470-9963
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 656 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Kosher
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place for deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The same food as I had home. It taste like more. The soup is great and the pastrami sandwich is good for two. We are going there all the time and enjoy the food every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Kosher Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best kosher deli in Florida cause its from NY
The pastrami is tops The overstuffed sandwich can be broken down into 2 regular ones. Even the hamburgers taste like is was really BBQed

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
807 reviews 807 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 216 cities Reviews in 216 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The restaurant is clean and service is wonderful. Food is excellent and portions are huge. Pickles, coleslaw and rye bread on every table is a real plus. Sandwiches are overstuffed. At our table, we had matzo ball soup, vegetable soup, pastrami sandwich, tuna salad sandwich, turkey wrap, outstanding French fries and chicken fingers. Wish we had a Ben's in Dade County. There is also a very nice children's menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“6 stars rating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion this is South Florida best Jewish deli. The quality of the food is sublime and every dish is presented and prepared perfectly. The pastrami was the leanest I have ever had. From the matzo ball soup to the stuffed derma everything above expectations. The staff from the top down were impeccable. They work their best to make you feel like a princess with their attentive attitude. Prices were reasonable for the professional service received and the quality of the food served. Compared to other delis I have dined at in Florida I have noticed how much everyone was enjoing their time at Ben's. Not to be missed!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing beef brisket was half fat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our beef brisket sandwiches ($9 plus each) tasted good but when we bit into them some of the meat was fatty. Taking the top off we examined the content to discover about half the beef was lean and flavorful and the remaining half had so much fat we couldn't eat it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Kosher Deli also viewed

 

Been to Ben's Kosher Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben's Kosher Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.