We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked this hotel for a business purpose, so I did not spend a lot of time on hotel grounds.

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, because it is 5 minutes away to the office.
I knew that they were on renovation, so I was aware of the noise, dust and all that comes along.

Checkin was fast. They asked if I wanted one or 2 cards.

I have used the gym room. The benches, elliptical, treadmills, bicycles, and they were all in good condition and working. Only the big workout machine needs attention. One of the handle is worn out, and the lock for the weight is just a mere screw. Should you use this machine, watch yourself out. Pictures attached.

Due to my tight schedule I could not attend the happy hour, nor use the pool nor spa, so i cannot comment on that.

Room was always cleaned properly and refilled.
What I did not like is the fact that my towels were not on the ground and they still changed them. Maybe it is different than in Canada where (we think green) only towels on the ground need to be replaced.

The alarm clock was one hour off and i could not change it.

Breakfast was the same for all 3 days. (maybe due to the renovations)
- fluffy eggs, grits, bacon.
- egg station
- cereals and various bread, muffins...

On their website,it is mentioned that the construction will end on June 30th, but on the 2nd of July, they were still at it.

Shopping malls were about 15 minutes from hotel.

Will return to this hotel, if I go back to FL.

Room Tip: I had room 545 and my coworker got room 450, which are both very far from the evelevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCris, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and candid response. We are pleased you would like to come back, and we look forward to it! We also will pass on your comments regarding the towles and the clock to our housekeeper. If the towels are left on thee floor, we should pick them up and replace them. We'll get it right.

Also, we have a great new menu for our new restaurant, 53rd Street Grille and Bar! Many more choices, and some new items for our breakfast buffet as well.

Hope to see you again soon,

Alan Cristantiello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    237
    122
    68
    40
See reviews for
250
139
35
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I don't understand why some people, knowing that the hotel is under renovation because is clearly explained in the hotel's website, write some bad reviews about the property. Of course we heard noises, the carpet was dirty, cables around, paint, mess, dusty air... but, what do you expect during construction??? Although all that is what we saw, we had a good time there. People are friendly, the breakfast was good, the room was clean, plenty of parking space. If you wanted something nice and clean go to another hotel and pay more, other than that, enjoy what you paid for. And yes, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Book an upper room facing the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCris, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the positive and thoughtful comments regarding your most recent stay, even through the renovation. We are almost complete, and within a week or two we will be totally refreshed and revitalized!

We appreciate your patience, and we look forward to your next stay. We'll make it memorable!

Sincerely,

Alan Cristantiello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

May I begin by saying the staff here at Embassy Suites Boca are very friendly and tried to make our stay pleasant, but it was beyond their ability to overcome all the renovation going on. We were fortunate to be in one of their recently completed rooms on 7th floor away from noise from the train tracks. Thank goodness for that. There is hammering and drilling going on all over the hotel. The decor of the main lobby is really lacking with bare walls with fresh paint throughout. Not attractive at all. During their welcome hour the construction continued with hammering and drilling in the midst of happy hour. No way to relax. We finally took our drinks up to our room. The room itself is adequate, but seems a bit small compared to the many Embassy Suites we gave stayed in over our travels. Maybe it's just a sign of the times, getting less for more. Hope not for this chain as we have enjoyed our stays in the past. Not going to be back to this one as I feel they should have closed the doors during all the mess they are in right now. Perhaps it will be better at some point. Very disappointing....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCris, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments, and I'm sure when we have completed our "revitalization", our new product will match our service and provide for a memorable experience. New Bar and Restaurant, inviting and comfortable lobby and premium suites are now ready for you!

Please come back, we'll Make It Right!

Sincerely,

Alan Cristantiello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very poor internet in rooms (none in bedroom), hotel manages temp in rooms after 10PM so be prepared to wake up warm, poor water pressure, overcooked breakfast, cheap reception food and restaurant value leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Is a great hotel, great food, a great room for me and my family, every was very nicely with me and my family, I love the manager reception in Embassy Suites, Barbara was great with me and my family complimentary breakfast was perfect, the room very clean and comfortable, I am 100% sure my next trip to BOca Raton I will book in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCris, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for enjoying your stay. We will be sure to pass on your nice comments to Barbara, our bartender for the Evening Reception. She is a true gem and Ambassador for our proerty and for Embassy Suites.

Please come back, we enjoy so much having you with us, and we'll provide a memorable experience in our newly refreshed and revitalized hotel next time as well.

My best,

Alan Cristantiello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When you figure in the cost it would be to pay for breakfast for a family at Denny's or an equal rated restaurant, that is when you realize that the cost of your stay was very inexpensive!!! The evening complementary drink and snack was really nice too, I had never experienced that before!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCris, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Carmen,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. Just a note...we've completed our renovation, and it looks even better than when you were here.

Please come back, we'd love to have you stay with us again!

My best,

Alan Cristantiello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recently had a work trip that necessitated that I stay at the Boca Raton Embassy Suites hotel. At first glance, the outside of the hotel doesn't imply that it's the most modern hotel available, but the hotel is currently undergoing renovations throughout, including the atrium.

I was very pleased with my stay, especially the breakfast and the decor of the newly renovated atrium. My room appeared to have been recently renovated. The king size bed was amazing! My only suggestion would be to install better television units. Also, $9.95 per day for Internet is outrageous! If, like me, you refuse to pay for Internet, it's available in the business center for free just off the atrium. The breakfast was great. Although, there were quite a few gnats attacking some of the fruit and muffins.

I would highly recommend the prime rib that is available at the Twin Palms restaurant in the atrium for dinner (well done). Follow that with the "obnoxious chocolate cake." You'll be amazed at how tasty a combination that is.

I will definitely return when I'm back in the Boca Raton area again!

Room Tip: Choose a King Size Bed. Also, try to get a higher floor so you can get a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlCris, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. Just a note...we've completed our renovation, and it looks even better than when you were here.

We've also changed our restaurant name and concept, all brand new. It's now 53rd Street Grille and Bar, with big TV's, lounge furniture and a whole new exciting menu....and yes, we've kept the Obnoxious Chocolate Cake, and we have another slice ready, just for you!

Please come back, we'd love to have you stay with us again!

My best,

Alan Cristantiello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#14 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.