We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience in Boca Raton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Experience in Boca Raton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Embassy Suites is grand looking. Just a few inconveniences in the bathroom shower in our suite. Room service was slow in coming to clean. The breakfast was below average; food items (bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs) provided in the buffet were room temperature or cold. The muffins were awful - no taste and lowest possible quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    167
    91
    53
    26
See reviews for
168
106
16
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Roaches but staff great. They work hard to fix problems and very friendly. Very few handicapped parking spaces but overall a good place to stay. Security guard did a great job patrolling the property. Good location and value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was A+. The amenities were incomparable - full delicious breakfast, Manager's cocktails and appetizer reception every night, and most of all, very helpful and friendly personnel. The staff went "above and beyond" to ensure our happiness. Even something small - like offering us a bottle of water every day- was welcome gesture. Convenient location, good parking, comfortable beds. All in all, a real pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest and kind review, we certainly strive for greatness and for sure achieved it. Please come back to see the even improved us in the coming months after the renovation is complete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Room was terrible, leaking pipe and room smelled like smoke. The beds were comfortable but it took two calls before maintenance came to repair the room. I should have asked for a better room but we were so tired and did not want to move. My mistake.. I also asked front desk to insure my Hilton Honors number was added. they refused because I booked thru expedia???

Room Tip: room on second floor a mess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,

We strive for greatness, but for sure with you fell short. We kindly ask for our guests to not smoke in our rooms, but obviously someone did not listen. I apologize for someone not willing to add your Hilton Honors Loyalty number in your reservation, but please note that Hilton does not offer perks or points when booking third party,.but the advantage is the savings. Hope to see you back soon and Happy and Healthy New Year.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have to admit I am partial to Embassy Suites for the complete value, especially before a cruise. On this particular stay, my wife and I had confirmed a smoking room through Hilton's website, but when we arrived, we were informed they were remodeling and was turning the hotel into a smoke-free property. Since they were in the middle of a remodel (this reflects the average cleanliness rating), the manager on duty, Seth, went well out of his way to accomodate our request. Just incredible! This kind of service is why I am so partial. It makes for a very relaxing, stress-free start to a vacation. This property is easy to get to right off of I-95 and is approximately 40 minutes from the Port of Miami (for those who do not want to stay in Miami prior to a cruise). Many thanks to the entire staff at Embassy Suites Boca Raton!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time for your kind words and I am elated that you had a great stay with us, In the coming months, when are renovation is over, please come experience us even greater again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I mean, it's OK. I like their rooms with a bedroom and living area. There is a small outdoor pool with a whirlpool. I wish they had a separate menu for lunch and dinner. I had to eat at the hotel, and it got pretty boring since I am a vegetarian meaning just soup & salad combo. The hotel is in 8 min driving from the Spanish River Park. Day pass to the beach will cost you $18. The beach is not ideally clean, but overall nice. A lot of surfing is going on there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to say some kind words about our property. I hope that you come back and experience an even greater us in the future.

Thank you and Have a happy and healthy new year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The updated suites in the Embassy Suites are gorgeous as well as the friendly staff was great and professional! Excellent breakfast, happy hour and great décor in the common areas. The cleanliness of the suites and hotel itself were very good. The beds are very comfortable and cozy. Beautiful area. I stay at the Embassy Suites often for family and sorority events. The rate is excellent and a great deal. I also enjoy earning reward points as I am a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time for your kind words and I am elated that you had a great stay with us, In the coming months, when are renovation is over, please come experience us even greater again.

Thank you and safe travels.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boca Raton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.