We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and more fun than Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Better and more fun than Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

One of the best hotels for the price I have had the pleasure of visiting. Clean, comfortable and goes beyond other lodging facilities. Hotel seems to be always updating and improving its facilities. Tastefully appointed and convenient access to restaurant, bar, health club, pool and town itself. Will check out Embassy Suites in future travel plans.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind and generous words. We are elated that you had a great time with us and hassle free is our goal. Our renovations will be completed in a few months and we certainly hope that you come back to revisit and experience the new us! Thank you and as always safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    206
    111
    65
    37
See reviews for
226
127
28
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I brought my own thin blanket because I don't like the comforters. Bathrooms should have towel racks so the floor isn't so messy. Desk clerks not very efficient and had to go back repeatedly to straighten things out. First it was a cancelled reservation, then locked out of room after one night when we were staying four nights. Then had wrong room rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued traveler,
It is our goal to provide excellent service from all departments, from time to time we fall short, I apologize and would like the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Our renovations will be completed in the next two months and please contact me directly to visit the new us, on our game. I can be reached at 561-994-8200 ext 169. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here 4 years in a row for baseball trips. The rooms are great and getting better with the renovations. The lobby area is beautiful and the breakfast is perfect. Very easy and convenient to major highways and train transportation. The grounds are very nice and well kept with a good pool.

If I ever had a reason to go back to Boca I would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind and generous words. We are elated that you had a great time with us and hassle free is our goal. Our renovations will be completed in a few months and we certainly hope that you come back to revisit and experience the new us! Thank you and as always safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Out of all the Hiltons I have ever stayed in this one is the worst. The room was filthy, the tub had debris in it toilet was dirty, it is the Hotel from hell. It's hard to believe that it is part of the Hilton chain, I stay over a 100 nights per year in Hotels and this is by far the worst I have ever experienced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your response and concerns. These issues and pictures will be addressed with the appropriate departments and used as a tool. We strive for greatness but for sure fell short, I apologize and hope that you keep the dedication to the Embassy and Hilton Family of brands. Thank you and safe travels to you always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had nice and clean two-room cozy suite, with TV in each room. Check-in/out was easy and smooth. Breakfast had wide variety of choices. AC worked all the time, and room was fresh. The only issue was that the fridge was set up for defrosting during the day instead of night )))
Overall very nice hotel, would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to express your great stay with us, we are all proud of the property we work on and the associates that we work with. We all strive to make our guests have a perfect stay and that is what makes us proud. Please come back and visit, our newly renovated property in the future, we think that you will be quite inpressed!!!
Thank you and as always safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

As other have stated, the hotel is being renovated. It needs it as the rooms were getting somewhat worn. The staff here is great, and the room was very clean. Unlike some Embassy Suites, the morning breakfast service was well handled and efficient. The location is very convenient, right off 95 and a short drive to many restaurants. Once the renovation is complete, I expect this will be one of the nicest Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although the hotel is undergoing renovations - they are very good about not making it obvious to guests. Check-in / out is easy and hassle free. It is fully staffed, hot breakfast included along with happy hour and snacks. The amenities are wonderful (pool & gym). Was here on business and will be returning. Great value for your money.

Room Tip: Lots of your treats are free
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth B, Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind and generous words. We are elated that you had a great time with us and hassle free is our goal. Our renovations will be completed in a few months and we certainly hope that you come back to revisit and experience the new us! Thank you and as always safe travels!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.