We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good food for the buffett. Rooms are clean an spacious. There was a musty smell at times though in the room. Located near interstate. Wireless internet didn't work in the bedroom but did work in other room. Good value for the money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    203
    108
    63
    36
See reviews for
219
124
27
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is overpriced for its current condition. It needs a facelift and the cleaning staff needs to improve their processes as the bathroom was not as clean as it could/should have been. One thing you can always count on at an Embassy Suites is the breakfast and they did not dissappoint

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Started using this hotel for an annual conference held partly at the hotel and partly nearby at FAU. I had a relationship with the Director of Sales and although they should be out of our price range for the time of year I gave it a shot and of course five years later we're still booking the same program there annually. The hotel staff just "gets it". Seems like everyone there understands what it takes to attract and maintain their business. Is it any wonder (little known fact) why they were selected to host President Obama during his visit this past year for the Presidential debate held nearby. At every turn, during pre-sales talks, contract negotiations, hammering out the final details of a 200 person room list, meeting space for four days and 7 group meal functions they understand how to anticipate needs, offer creative solutions, overcome objections and most importantly deliver the service necessary for a successful program. The leadership of our organization has come to depend on this hotel and it's staff to make this annual event a success each year and we appreciate them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The house keepers at this hotel were very rude. The laundry facilities were substandard. I put my clothes in one of the washing machines and when the cycle began it started to smoke and smelt like it was burning. There were also 2 dryers that were not drying the clothes properly. In total I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get refunds for inoperable machines. There were other guests using the facility at the same time that also had to get refunds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Terrific value and quality accommodation. Staff are professional, respectful and courteous. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. This hotel is great for business and pleasure. Convenient to the Interstate and Boca Raton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Long lines for the breakfast buffet makes it not worth it if there's another hotel with comparable prices. Especially when there aren't any restaurants in close proximity to the hotel in comparison to W. Glades Road. Housekeeping was rude and although I checked in two adults and two children I had to request additional washclothes on a daily basis. Ireally expected more in Boca Raton, FL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

very nice stay . Shower didn't work so my wife had to shower in another room with my kids. the maintenance man did come up to room Sunday the day we were leaving to tell us ever to turn shower on had broken off. and that he would fix the problem before the next guest would stay. I just got on my knees and put my head under the tub faucet. Another minor point is that the Television didn't work. I suspected it was that the battery needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.