We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights Save 25%
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
KANSAS CITY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good value for the accomendations. Large suite with restaurant indoors on the main level. We ate at the restaurant four or five times. Good food and the Manager's reception was nice. I would stay here if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    190
    99
    59
    31
See reviews for
201
116
26
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week during an adult tennis tournament at the Delray Racquet Club. I was extremely pleased with my room. Although I am not a fan of Atrium style hotels, I was given room 413 which was a corner room so I did not have any noise from the Atrium. Hot breakfast buffet with a chef making omelets and pancakes was a nice touch. Managers special in the evening with light snacks and complimentary beverages was a pleasant surprise. The room was a two room suite with a spacious bedroom. Coffee/tea service in the room and a fridge. Very updated with granite countertops in the spacious bathroom. Free wi-fi in rooms. Front desk very friendly and accommodated me with a late check out. Parking was a little challenging in the evening but good enough. 3 exits north on the interstate was the exit to downtown. Amazing night life with lots of places to eat and drink. Definitely will stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel makes your stay enjoyable & hassle free. The chef at the complimentary breakfast is so eager to cook whatever you want. The bartenders at the happy hour are friendly and efficient as is the mini buffet. The front desk is eager to please & helps with a pleasant attitude. Rooms are clean & the balcony is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staff very freindly. Location near everything. The breakfast was the best i had. Rooms clean and big. Great for my family. Front desk was great about the area and hotel van was great. grea value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Collectively, I have spent quite a bit of time at this hotel over the last 8 years. However, it had been about 3 years since my last visit. To begin, the hotel has a huge atrium in the center, and the rooms face the atrium. It tends to be a bit loud, with the echo from the center. In addition, the hotel is a few years old, and the design and condition can best be described as tired. Now that the less favorable things have been mentioned, let's get to the good part.

Check-in was very quick, and the lovely blonde at the front desk made it as enjoyable as check-in can be. We arrived in time for the Manager's cocktail reception (isn't that just a great feature?), and the bartender was attentive and fun. The hotel also offers a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, which is hard to beat.

Overall, it's the staff at this hotel that makes it a pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Higher up is probably less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is clean and the rooms are in excellent condition. Good value for money. I love the idea of the 2 rooms in the suite. Breakfast was great! Was attracted to hotel because of the complimentary shuttle which would be very helpful in transportation. Overall excellent stay! Would stay again at our next visit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know what you thought in regards to our hotel. It was good to see that you had a good trip and that the team here looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was there for a weekend getaway with my gal pals. Easy to locate off 95 beautiful hotel check was a breeze and our accomodations was very nice. I like the fact that it was a suite with a private bedroom and not a open floor plan. There is an atrium that is quite beautiful to take pictures in front. Their morning buffet breakfast is awesome cooked to order items hot foods as well no extra charge for breakfast as some hotels do.

I chosed this hotel because they offer a hot tub, I am not a fan of the pool but the pool was quite nice and big. That was the best part of my trip enjoying the hot tub and breakfast.

They also have a manager's reception from 5:30-7:30 in the evenings free cocktails and munchies. I really was suprised of the prices for lunch and dinner quite reasonable you don't find that in much hotels now a days. Most hotels rob you blind for eating there.

I slept like a baby each night the sad part is that my time there was too short. But I have plan to have a function there with family and friends in the upcoming months.

Great place for an occasion I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.The detail concerning your stay will be most helpful to all. Thank you agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.