We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendly staff was the difference between average and above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The friendly staff was the difference between average and above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Collectively, I have spent quite a bit of time at this hotel over the last 8 years. However, it had been about 3 years since my last visit. To begin, the hotel has a huge atrium in the center, and the rooms face the atrium. It tends to be a bit loud, with the echo from the center. In addition, the hotel is a few years old, and the design and condition can best be described as tired. Now that the less favorable things have been mentioned, let's get to the good part.

Check-in was very quick, and the lovely blonde at the front desk made it as enjoyable as check-in can be. We arrived in time for the Manager's cocktail reception (isn't that just a great feature?), and the bartender was attentive and fun. The hotel also offers a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, which is hard to beat.

Overall, it's the staff at this hotel that makes it a pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Higher up is probably less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    170
    91
    55
    26
See reviews for
172
106
16
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is clean and the rooms are in excellent condition. Good value for money. I love the idea of the 2 rooms in the suite. Breakfast was great! Was attracted to hotel because of the complimentary shuttle which would be very helpful in transportation. Overall excellent stay! Would stay again at our next visit

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know what you thought in regards to our hotel. It was good to see that you had a good trip and that the team here looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was there for a weekend getaway with my gal pals. Easy to locate off 95 beautiful hotel check was a breeze and our accomodations was very nice. I like the fact that it was a suite with a private bedroom and not a open floor plan. There is an atrium that is quite beautiful to take pictures in front. Their morning buffet breakfast is awesome cooked to order items hot foods as well no extra charge for breakfast as some hotels do.

I chosed this hotel because they offer a hot tub, I am not a fan of the pool but the pool was quite nice and big. That was the best part of my trip enjoying the hot tub and breakfast.

They also have a manager's reception from 5:30-7:30 in the evenings free cocktails and munchies. I really was suprised of the prices for lunch and dinner quite reasonable you don't find that in much hotels now a days. Most hotels rob you blind for eating there.

I slept like a baby each night the sad part is that my time there was too short. But I have plan to have a function there with family and friends in the upcoming months.

Great place for an occasion I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.The detail concerning your stay will be most helpful to all. Thank you agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We've stayed at the Boca Raton Embassy Suites several times and are always happy with the location and services. They are located right off 95, so it's easy to get anywhere in the area. I highly recommend it.
The breakfasts are always tasty and the chef will make an omelet or eggs to your exact request. Always a plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting key attributes, Location and our Complimentary Breakfast. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

stayed here three nights for a business trip and took advantage of the free buffet breakfast and happy hour. found the hotel staff to be friendly, personable, helpful and well trained. the hotel requires updating. the furniture is old, beds not very comfortable and bathroom tile needs attention. I was very surprised that they charged for use of the Internet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed the complimentary Evening Reception. We're working with our team on your suggestions for maintenance and refresh opportunities and hope you will come back to see our progress. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in March and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is dated, however, it looks like they are going through a major renovation. The pool was great and parking easy and free. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or family

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to highlight your experiences here at the hotel. You honest information about our decor is helpful to us. I also appreciate your kind words concerning our Team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 40th anniversary on March, 16th before catching a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale the next day. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the free beer and wine before going out to dinner. The hotel sent a bottle of wine and some nice snacks up to our room when they found out it was our anniversary. Very nice touch. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The furniture is getting a little tired, but was not in bad shape. We thought the free breakfast was much better than the continental breakfast you get at most other places. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Congratulations on your Anniversary, glad to hear my staff recognize this special accomplishment and that you enjoyed your stay overall. See you for your 41st Anniversary. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boca Raton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.