We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights Save 25%
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed at this ES several times. It's a bit quieter in the rooms at this location which is good for sleeping. Bed is comfortable, tv in each room is good. Free wifi very much appreciated and signal was good in suite. Coffee and small fridge in the room is great. I always like to pick up waters, juices, fruit when I travel so the fridge is a good amenity. Front desk staff is for the most part friendly and helpful. The room décor, and bathrooms in particular could use a make over. The gym is adequate. Happy hour is a nice touch, but would like to see better snacks. Best thing by far is the complimentary breakfast. The short order cook has been here for years. He makes the best pancakes I have ever had anywhere, and makes eggs to order. I always give him a good tip. I have not had a comparable breakfast at any other ES, anywhere. They also have cereals, yogurt, fruits, bagels, and a full hot buffet breakfast in addition to the short order cook. The pool area needs a makeover, and new lounge chairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
It's wonderful to hear such lovely compliments and always a pleasure serving you. We truly value your loyalty to us and appreciate the feedback. I've thanked our team for their dedicated service and let the food and beverage team know about their breakfast notoriety. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions in mind during any potential refresh opportunities and can't wait to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    177
    91
    57
    29
See reviews for
186
108
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas/Fort Worth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The rooms are laid out nicely, so that you really have a quiet space to sleep, which is nice. I also found the front desk personnel to be extremely nice. However, I felt dirty the whole time I was there. The walls really need some fresh paint, and the floor was dirty all around the baseboards. It just didn't feel clean. The complimentary breakfast sounds great, but when you get there, it doesn't quite measure up. Cold butter and cold syrup on cold, mushy French toast? Not good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to highlight your experiences here at the hotel. I apologize for your experience during our Complimentary Breakfast. Your objective feedback on our room décor is something I will be reviewing with my team. This type of information does provide us with an opportunity to review our amenities and ensure we are providing quality service and product to our Guest. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here for a seminar that I attended. The hotel was nicely appointed, and fairly clean overall. The staff was fairly helpful, depended on the person at the desk, most were very helpful. The breakfast was nice, and easy enough to order a fresh omlette. We really enjoyed the happy hour, though the snacks were not great. A little upgrade on the snacks (goldfish and chips) and the food would have made a difference between 3 star and 4 star rating. The breakfast was ok.. there was something you could find that was suitable. I was a little hesitant to stay due to other comments, and was hoping for the best. I was not able to access wifi and the computer room was accidently locked, so nobody including staff could get inside. The shower was not as clean as I had hoped, which led me to believe that the rest of the room was the same. I did not inspect it. The bed was clean and comfortable, which matters a lot to me. The rooms were quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep. We did not use the pool, nor the gym. Overall, it sounds like a lot of complaints, but for the area and price, it should have been better, and it would not take much to make it better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you chose to stay with us during your business seminar and that your overall stay with us was very pleasant. I'm sorry to hear that the complimentary Evening Reception did not have the snack options you were expecting and will review our options, moving forward. I'm also sorry to hear about the Business Center and WiFi issues you experienced. We're working with our team and internet service provider to ensure that we do our best to avoid this issue in the future. We hope you'll come back to see our improvements.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I first stayed in the property many years ago, and have stayed there many times through the years. I've always had a good stay -- and some of the features are nice -- local shuttle service, happy hour, breakfast, etc.

My last stay was a short one, but when I found out I had to be in the area, it was a simple decision to stay here. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of many of the amenities or the hotel's features, but my stay was still good. A few points to check into -- charges for WiFi/internet connection, business amenities (I am not intimately familiar, but I think there's a few stand-up computers/kiosks, and "business" or "computer" center with cubicles, but I am not sure). I travel with my blackberry, laptop, chargers, cables, and everything so I really didn't need to access any of this.

Also, some have said the furniture is a bit "dated" and while that's OK to some, and it may not impact anything else -- it may also be reflective of a bigger/broader topic. Perhaps the rooms needing to be remodeled/renovated. I've never had problems with any room features, and the furniture doesn't impact my stay. Some people say the property is in need of a renovation. Perhaps it needs that, but the property is not run-down or suffering. I do not know when the last renovation took place, but again, perhaps the overall property is probably in need of some upgrading/renovating. Does that mean I wouldn't stay here? No, I would stay here.

I've heard some things about noise, from trains, machinery/equipment/etc. I've never found this to be an issue, and I tend to stay on a high floor (especially if the hotel is not fully booked). Check the room tips. I would say stay away from the side where the train tracks are, and/or perhaps you want to overlook the atrium. I like a high-floor and have never waited long for an elevator. Overlooking the pool can be nice, but I am not sure of all the rooms and whether any of them overlook or are next to the train.

Overall, I have always been a fan of this property and I'd stay again no questions asked.

Room Tip: See my comments above, and read the other tips as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to highlight your experiences here at the hotel. You honest information about our Suite décor. The detail review is most helpful to us but also to future Guest. It was good to see that you had an overall good stay and that the team here looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am Hilton Diamond member for a number of years, so pretty much know the drill..

On arrival at 1345 my room was not ready. No big deal, I will sit out by the pool and catch up on email - WiFi read WOTFi, I have no idea when they installed their technology but connectivity was non existent by the pool area and very spotty and unreliable once I eventually managed to get in to my musty smelling dingy room. No bottles of water that you normally get on arrival as a Diamond loyalty member. No vouchers for breakfast until I went down to the lobby and asked for both, I had to walk down, as the phone in the room did not work.

Wont be back..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty as a rewards member and we value your feedback regarding your stay. I'm terribly sorry to hear that your room was not ready for you when you arrive and appreciate your flexibility. However, the cleanliness missteps you encountered, once entering your room, is disappointing. We appreciate that you alerted us about this the poor WiFi connectivity so we can address them with our team and internet service provider. Staff have also been reminded to carefully examine each rewards members' information for their My Way benefits selections and ensure the appropriate offerings have been made. We hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you in Boca and let us know how we can be of service in the future. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent complementary breakfast and reception. The beds are so comfortable that it's hard to get up once you lie down. The internet daily charge is overpriced, but had good speed. The location is prime for mall shopping...6-10 minute drive from hotel depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Make sure you get higher than the 3rd floor. A train runs near the hotel..higher means you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, hotel location and general overall stay at the hotel. We apprecitate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall this was a nice hotel. Three things they could improve that would sent its rating thru the roof. The pool is totally in the shade all day long. When ur in fla u want some sun but it was cold even though it was 78 out. Also, the rooms r adequate but need intense upgrading. The bedding was old and ripped- get up with the times and the Hilton family. For a "suite" it was basically an over sized regular hotel room. Thirdly parking was always an issue. The service was excellent and the breakfasts were nice. The managers reception was an added bonus to a long day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to highlight your experiences here at the hotel. You honest information about our Suite decor and Parking is helpful to us. I also appreciate your kind words concerning our Team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Boca Raton

Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.