We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pool courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful pool courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were really pleased with the beautiful pool area. Plus, as a disabled person, they had a lift!!
Our room had a roll in shower but it had too much furniture so rolling around in a wheel chair was difficult. The bathroom was perfect. The breakfast was very nice and the staff was too! The afternoon we checked in, our greeter was JoBeth. She really made us feel welcome and was willing and capable of the same!! Thank you again, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest-

I am glad that you enjoyed our pool area! Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel and staff!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    84
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
65
59
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon whilst visiting the area. Didn't want to spend too much on hotel and this exceeded expectations. Managers drinks in the evening are a nice touch and breakfasts are included which is a bonus. Large rooms and clean

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest-

CONGRATULATIONS! Thank you for sharing such a special moment with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were your hotel of choice.

Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I only stay at the Hampton Inn. Quality rooms at a fair price. As far as we are concerned, there is no competition!!! We travel from Florida to NY often, and only stay at the Hampton. Each Hotel has the same high quality as the next.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest-

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Brand. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somonauk, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is not a new hotel, so if you are seeking trendy and modern, perhaps this is not the place for you. The hotel is not a large one, but I found it to have everything I required. My room was clean and quiet. Staff was always on hand should I require anything. I stayed for 1 week and was there for work. I would suggest getting down to breakfast early. There is not a lot of seating in the dining are. The food was not fancy,MIT was basic. You could make yourself a waffle, there was fresh fruit, oatmeal that you could add dried fruit etc. and they also had, toast, a hot food such as mini omelette, cereal. A couple nights a week they had cocktails for the guest. Once again this was nothing fancy, just beer, wine and soda. The pool area was small but I liked it's seclusion. All in all I enjoyed my stay there and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet room, do not have one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were in Boca for a week helping our son move. I checked trip advisor for convenient hotels. As we were not going to be in the room except for sleeping, I just wanted a clean, quiet room. I booked a corner suite with a golf course view, as per advice from a past traveler on trip advisor. It seems they really only had a few, and they were booked. The front desk clerk was so helpful, she gave us a room (411) that was not a suite, but better! Less money, and a view of the golf course. It was nice in the morning to have a view! The room was spacious, clean and perfect! The sheets were a good quality, which I love! The breakfast, as per most Hampton Inns, was very nice. I could tell there were a lot of business people staying there. A wise choice ! We will stay here again the next time we are there! Thanks to all of the staff!

Room Tip: Room 411, in a corner, away from the elevator and vending machines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were enroute to a different area in FL and decided to stop and spend a night in Boca Raton. We booked it over the internet through TripAdvisor.
When we arrived at the hotel we were given a 1st floor room. I wasn't happy about staying on the 1st floor, but figured it is only a night. We got to the room and it was designated as a "handicapped" room. I am someone who doesn't ever park in a "handicapped" spot or use a "handicapped" bathroom stall ... because I have been taught it isn't right to do so. Now, here I am expected to use this room. What if someone came to the hotel and needed it? I asked at the desk if it could be changed and they said not unless I wanted to pay more money. My husband did not think the hotel room should cost more than it did as it was, so we did not opt to pay more. The desk clerk explained that TripAdvisor purchases these types of rooms at lower prices. Once in the room we received a call from I think a manager, asking if all was OK. My response was no, but it is, what it is, and I will have to be fine with it. The next morning I asked for a late check out (noon) and they were very accommodating. Lesson learned-find out what room you are going to be in before you get to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Found dried blood on a pillow case. The staff is fantastic, but hotel is old and not up to date. Would expect a refrigerator for price paid. Especially on a Tuesday night. Will find another hotel if in the area again...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.