We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've stayed at plenty of Hamptons, however, this one, by far, it's the best. Lobby is big n very open facing the outdoors. Cookies, bananas, apples n assortment of teas were waiting. The attendant was very courteous anticipating our needs at check in. We hd two reservations for two nights n the rms were not of the same category -- this the way I booked it given some limitations I had. The attendant, Vlad, immediately checked if he could upgrade us the second night so we wouldn't hv to change rms.
location is outstanding, depending in what u want to do while in boca. However, since u need a car, regardless, you will drive. Within .7 miles you can find all kins of restaurants as well as shipping, envelope take care of your manicure.
Didnt ask, but I think the hotel is fairly new. The hallways are ver tastefully one withe the sconces giving an air of old world elegance.
The room was perfect, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sofa, desk, free Internet.
Power outlets are strategically placed and there's plenty of them. Whoever planned n designed these rooms, the whole hotel, was most definitely thinking of the guest. I also received a call fr the check in attendant, Vlad, asking me if everything was in order. Without hesitation, I made an affirmation. Rm location n even feather pillows were not forgotten.
I thank Hampton and Vlad, whom I think may be the manager, for making my stay outstanding!

Room Tip: By the elevator, facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    94
    24
    8
    0
See reviews for
70
67
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very friendly professional staff, well managed hotel. Great place to stay while visiting Boca Raton. Easy access in and out of the hotel parking lot, very quiet area. The lobby, meeting area and pool are well appointed and attractive. The rooms are clean,quiet and furnished to meet a travelers needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

One of the best places I have stayed in Boca Raton Forget the Hiltons This place was new good brekfast good internet access all included I was pleasantly surprised Since the review must have 200 characters minimum I will drone on

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Typical Hampton - great breakfast in morning - cookies in the evening - pool - no fitness center due to fancy, huge Gym next door (discounted for guests - $10 I think - didn't have time to make it worth our while) - near 3 places for food if needed (Thai, Italian, healthy food choices - only Thai was open on weekends though). Thai restaurant was great. Friendly Staff! Overall very good experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The accomadations were average at best. Hotel is very dated. Elevator had covering coming loose, it also had food on the floor for days. Hallways need fresh paint, looked like something from the 60's. We found body hairs in the bed, seems as if room service did'nt even bothered to put fresh sheets on the bed. Breakfast was terrible, had to go get food from nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was beyond my expectations. The front desk staff was very gracious. Upon our arrival they had our rooms ready and waiting, we checked in early. I noticed that the lobby/breakfast area was very ornate with a large chandelier and sliding glass wall that opened to the Roman/Grecian Style pool The hot breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The sleeping rooms were oversized and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Every detail in this hotel was meticulously attended to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was one of the best hotels in Boca Raton that we have ever stayed at. We came to see family and friends, however we never wanted to leave the hotel for the 2 nights were there. Staff were great, room was spotless, and location was perfect for us. We told the front desk that we'll come back to stay here during the same time next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.