We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Boca Raton and can't beat the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Boca Raton and can't beat the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I definitely recommend this Hilton property. I was pleasantly surprised with the very nice interior and well appointed rooms. Now remember this is a Hampton Inn so yes the towels aren't great. Otherwise a winner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    79
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
65
54
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Beautiful courtyard and pool!! Unfortunately, due to rainy weather...I was unable to enjoy it. Cookies, fluffy bedding and clean amenities - couldn't have been a better experience! A little bit hidden behind the trees but made it feel like a resort

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was here for less than 12 hours so I didn't really get to appreciate the place. Check in was swift and very courteous, the room was very nice, I had the most comfortable of beds and the bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries. The room was very clean, cool and quiet (once I turned off the aircon and mini bar fridge before going to bed - too noisy).
I didn't have time for breakfast but it looked fine enough for complementary. I only wish I could get an expresso coffee in place of the awful stewed pot that is so common in most hotels here.
Would I stay here again? No doubt, and hopefully for longer than 12 hours next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was very clean, quiet and staff were friendly. Staff was helpful and quick to respond to any need or questions. The pool was small but clean and pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was good and included hot proteins which is a welcome, not just the carbs offered at other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn Boca Raton was a nice, clean hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfasts were also very good for "free breakfasts" and had a large variety of foods to choose from. The hotel is in a very green area, and it Is very beautiful to go for walks or just look outside. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the shower had a strong water pressure which is important. There is a fair variety of all kinds of restaurants and stores near the hotel to choose from which is good; especially for supper after a long day at the beach, having so many options so close by is nice.

The only negative aspect to this hotel, would be that it is not as close as I had thought to the beaches/attractions. Its at least a 5/10 minute drive to the Boca beach, and 15 to Delray but again, the hotel and location of it are beautiful so it is definitely something to consider as well. There is a lot of parking near these beaches too, so driving there is not that much of a hassle really. Just something to consider if you did not plan on driving much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights and just loved the hotel. Amazing customer service from staff, Carmelite, Kaylynn, Stormy and Vlad. The suite was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The location was a little hard to find at first but well worth it as it was Very Quiet! Also, only about 2 miles from the beach. The staff greeted us with a smile and always friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was delicious and the pool even though a little small was clean and nice. I used the internet quite a few times with no problem, I found it very fast. If I had one complaint and only one, there was no fitness center but for a nominal fee they offered use of the gigantic fitness center next to the hotel. My husband has a "sweet tooth" and every night at 6:00 p.m. the hotel offered fresh hot cookies and milk, he just loved that!

Room Tip: Corner suites a large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I used this hotel while visiting my 95 year-old mother who lives in Boca Raton. This was my second stay. Both stays were excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful, my room was clean and quiet and the Hampton provides a good breakfast in the morning. I missed the happy hour at night due to spending time with my mom. But I was pleasantly surprised to discover cookies and milk when I returned for the night. A great stay!

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor. The room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.