We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean decent hotel in boca” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
poughkeepsie,NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“clean decent hotel in boca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in April. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Ft Lauderdale aiport and 30 minutes from West Palm airport. A good distance off hw so quiet. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Breakfast was ok more of a continenal breakfast but good for coffee and a quick bite. My room overlooked the pool which was nice. Very big. Bed was very comfy I had a King.Room was clean and smelled nice everyday. Staff was helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
64
54
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was a bit nervous because the Inn is accessed from a road behind a service station. But the location turned out to be a benefit - quiet and green. The entrance is inviting, and the reception desk, lobby, and dining area are bright and open with high ceilings.

The staff at both check in and check out were gracious and helpful with directions. Since we had just left a Hampton Inn near Juno that was disappointing, my husband and I were greatly relieved at the difference in quality. This was more of what we had come to expect from the better Hampton properties. We spend at least 30 days a year at hotels, staying at a variety of properties, including 5 star properties with Frette linens, turn down service, and marble baths with separate showers -

This hotel far and away exceeded it's star rating and price point. The bed, as at all Hampton Inns, was comfortable, not translating movement with each turn at night, ensuring rest. We especially appreciate that the duvet/comforter combination is completely replaced after each guest stay.

Our room was spacious and bright with good sized windows and adequate lamp lighting at night. It had a refrigerator and microwave discretely located in the furniture opposite the bed, both of which were in excellent working order.

Would we recommend this Hampton Inn to friends? Absolutely. The breakfast presentation is excellent. The location is convenient to 95, but not on top of it, and if you need strong coffee there are a couple of small malls nearby which have cafes, including a Starbucks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the moment we walked through the doors until check out, we were treated like family. Check in was a dream and the fridge that I requested was plugged in and pre-chilled for us. Each morning the staff at the breakfast was warm and inviting and the food was more than enough. The room was clean. The pool was quiet and the seating area surrounding it was comfortable and the "mediterranean feel" was pleasant as well.

Kudos to Vladi for in my opinion earning the employee of the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff was very helpful and made you feel like family. Loved walking thru the door in the evening and smelling hot/fresh cookies. Breakfast was really good. I would recommended staying at this Hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It seems everyone here is having a great time -- they look sunburned and full after breakfast and the happy hour "chicken" nuggets and sweet-and-sour meatballs. Unfortunately, I'm here for work and what's the one thing a working person needs? Fast Internet. And once the kids come in for frolicking in the adorable pool, the internet slows down to a groaning, almost-never-connect. When they finally got to bed, at about 11:00 PM, the internet speed picks up again, but unfortunately, that's my bedtime too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your recent business visit. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service and apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating our wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may show you the business-friendly hotel experience you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Andra Glick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Grounds of the Hotel did not match the photos on website. No plush grounds for kids to explore and beach a little farther away than was stated by hotel staff when making reservations. Clean!! comfortable, Breakfast Good and Breakfast staff was awesome!! Off site fitness facility really nice but pricey.

Room Tip: off site fitness facility. Really nice facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello Shirley-
I know this is the second time you are getting a response from us because you filled out our hotel survey and wrote about the photographs. Would you please tell us which photographs you found to be deceptive so we can take a look at them? All of the photos have captions on them and there are photos that show the surrounding area. We do not have photographs of the hotel and fountains in front of it or plush grounds surrounding the hotel. We would love to make sure that the captions on the photographs are accurately stated so that there is no confusion. We are happy that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and we hope everyone in your group had a great time at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked multiple rooms for a sports team traveling to a 2 day tournament. Great customer service. Sales person very accessible. Good location. Rooms were clean. Pool area nice. Good breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Spacious room with pullout a plus.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.