We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't feel like a "chain" -- nice, personal service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't feel like a "chain" -- nice, personal service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was in Boca Raton for a family event and needed a dependable hotel in a central location. The Hampton Inn seemed to fit the bill. But it was so much more than "dependable." The front desk staff could not do enough -- and they did everything with a smile. They provided excellent suggestions and made me feel 100 percent welcome and at home -- from the moment I arrived till the moment I left. The room was immaculate and spacious, the complimentary breakfast exceptionally good. (My departure was at 5 am -- and there was even a breakfast bag.) Despite being part of a chain, the hotel provided old-fashioned, thoughtful hospitality. The best of both worlds.

Room Tip: All guests seemed content, but from what I heard ... try not to be too close to the ice machine (whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    20
    7
    0
See reviews for
64
54
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Was your typical Hampton Inn. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. Was actually better than a continental breakfast I had at a more upscale hotel. The hotel, the room and the pool area were all very clean. Only issue was someone who stayed in the room before us must have snuck in a cat or had a service animal because my son's allergies kicked into high gear. We were only there one night but I'm sure the staff would have accommodated us if we stayed longer. When I mentioned it at check out they seemed sincerely concerned.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

staff was excellent,provided useful local information, had a problem with the toilet and it was fixed in 10 minutes.good breakfast. this was a hampton a notch above the hampton inns.the location was a little strange it was off the road and we passed it up the first time

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I would like to first, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey for the Hampton Inn Boca Raton. While I know that you had many other things to do, I sincerely appreciate your feedback on how my staff and I are doing as it relates to servicing our guests.

We appreciate each area that you gave us a perfect score on and we will utilize this as an opportunity to continue to strive for 100% Guest Excellence, each time, and each guest. If there was something not mentioned on the survey, please do not hesitate to let me know.

If you are ever back in the area, we hope that you will stay at our property again so we can exceed your expectations with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARRICKFERGUS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a lovely time here. Rooms were very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and offered advice on local things to see and do. Breakfast was adequate and Carmelita was on hand if you needed anything,wonderful woman! Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Some room have views overlooking the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I would like to first, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey for the Hampton Inn Boca Raton. While I know that you had many other things to do, I sincerely appreciate your feedback on how my staff and I are doing as it relates to servicing our guests.

We appreciate each area that you gave us a perfect score on and we will utilize this as an opportunity to continue to strive for 100% Guest Excellence, each time, and each guest. If there was something not mentioned on the survey, please do not hesitate to let me know.

If you are ever back in the area, we hope that you will stay at our property again so we can exceed your expectations with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a warm atmosphere and those who work here go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and at home. The staff is truly outstanding. Breakfast is nice and they have a Happy Hour Monday and Tuesday nights. Cookies at night. There is a nice pool area but no gym. However, they have an arrangement with a state of the art athletic facility next door. The location is convenient but you need a car to get around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hidden from view of the road. Noisy HVAC as the fan appeared to have only one high speed and the temp regulation could have been better with the wall thermostat. Otherwise pleasant, well located, free internet and nice complimentary breakfast with varied seating in the lobby. Perfect for a short stay where you are using it for sleeping at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn several times over the last 5 years when visiting family and have always felt that it was the best accommodations relative to what is available near our family. But on our most recent visit this December 2012, we were severely disappointed. The carpet in our room was terribly stained and soiled. The duvets, probably from laundering, were so lumpy that it was impossible to be comfortable whether lying above or below them. The air conditioning was noisy when the thermostat kicked it on during the night. Our room, which was a double, had no closet, just a wardrobe cabinet. With three pieces of luggage, there was little floor space left for maneuvering. I would not stay here again unless the management refreshed this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.