We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back there, and excellent again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Went back there, and excellent again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Having had a very good experience at the Hampton Inn on our last visit to Boca Raton, we went back there last week. We were delighted that our stay there was again wonderful.
We had a very comfortable room, large, clean, very confortable bed, refrigerator and microwave.
The Breakfast area is the lobby. Breakfast offers cereals, oatmeal, juices, fruit, eggs, waffles, baked goods, and helpful staff always ready to replenish if anything runs out.
As we noted last time, perhaps the best feature of all is that next door, a three minute walk away, is a huge wonderfully equipped gym which also has a large outdoor pool with very comfortable lounge chairs, and Hampton Inn visitors can have day passes to the gym and pool for just 10 dollars and stay all day - as we did.
Also, internet use from the room is free, a great bonus because many hotels are now charging to use internet - even from their business centres, a practice we find quite objectionable in today's world.
Yes, it is our intention to go back again as soon as we can.

Room Tip: This time we chose over the pool, rather than looking out to the highhway. But from the poolside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    115
    29
    10
    0
See reviews for
94
80
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Pros- friendly helpful staff and free breakfast. Need to buy new remotes for room tv's. we complained to front office staff. They cheerfully gave us anothet onr but it didnt work either. miss having a gym onsite.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn is located in the parking lot of the adjacent gas station, but other than that it's just a standard run of the mill Hampton Inn (with low prices to match.) Rooms are clean and there's a nearby place for Sushi you can walk to, but really can't say it's somewhere I'd stay for longer than one night. I also can't say it's somewhere I'd ever say to someone - oh yeah I know this great place in Boca you can stay for your trip. Maybe I'd say to someone I know a place convenient to I95 and Yamato you can stay, but don't expect anything fhancy.

If the price is great and this is in the area you need to be in - give it a try, but I'd rather stay somewhere less boring.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet, even with nearly all the parking spaces taken. The lobby space and breakfast area were modern, open and comfortable. What struck us most was the staff. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast workers were very friendly and efficient. At breakfast each morning some very pleasant ladies came by to collect trash and tidy up the table while we remained reading the newspaper and drinking coffee. When in the area we usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Deerfield on Hillsboro. I'd say this one is better, and it cost about $60/night less.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good: Convenient access to I-95 and close to Turnpike exit. Ample parking and restaurants nearby. Staff were helpful.

Not so good: Breakfast. No fridge or microwave in room. Really slow Internet.

The wi-fi speed was probably fine when installed years ago, but it's time for an upgrade. It was not useable in the evening. Many of us have to do work in the evening and need a faster connection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We apologize that the internet did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. I’m sorry that the breakfast options were not up to your standards. We will review this with our team for future enhancements. Unfortunately, the room type you booked does not have a microwave and fridge. We do have other rooms that have that option. We would have been more than happy to try and supply you with them. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was so helpful and friendly, every one of them, from the front desk to the people doing the breakfast buffet.
The room was immaculate, the beds and pillows were super comfortable. The bathrooms were large with granite counters.
Each day when we came back to the hotel we asked for and received cold bottled waters. There were also really good cookies out for the guests. The breakfast buffet was really quite nice too. One day, they even had cheese omelets and bacon out.
There was also the option of using Lifetime Fitness, next door for a small fee.
We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Usually Hampton Inn properties are reliable and consistent. Sadly, the Boca Raton location on Yamato Rd is the exception. I find I have to mark down this specific hotel due to two factors:

1. The typically superior breakfast was, in a word, terrible. Not once, but every single day. And one evening, they simply forgot to set out the items for the Managers Reception.

2. The in-room internet was far below Hampton standards. Surprisingly, the Business Center was even worse. Seven minutes to load one webpage (for flight check in)? Unacceptable.


Do yourself a favor if you prefer Hilton properties, go east to almost I-95 and stay at the Embassy Suites. Lower prices, and far superior dining options.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andra G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I would like to first, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey for the Hampton Inn Boca Raton. While I know that you had many other things to do, I sincerely appreciate your feedback on how my staff and I are doing as it relates to servicing our guests.

I am happy to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and were happy with the staff you encountered at the hotel. I am sorry that Hampton Inn's breakfast was not satisfactory for you. Embassy Suites does offer a made to order breakfast which, unfortunately, Hampton Inn's do not. The manager's reception was not "forgotten", it is offered Monday and Tuesday.

We hope you will give our hotel another chance and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.