We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book AAA and Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Hampton in Boca is a great deal for several reasons. The Inn is tucked away in a quiet side street off the main drag. It is very clean and welcoming. The staff could not be more helpful. Also, the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The pool is set in a closed courtyard which gives it plenty of privacy. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    113
    28
    10
    0
See reviews for
92
79
20
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed for about a week. The staff was so friendly and kind, they really took good care of us.

Location: The hotel is in a business district so the neighborhood is mostly office buildings and small strip mall type stores. The buildings aren't crowded together so it doesn't feel closed in, lots of space around. Fairly close to I-95. Easy to get to just about anything you need in a short drive. And even during rush hour the roads were not jam packed.

Room: Decent sized, clean and well maintained. Ours came with a mini-fridge and microwave which was handy. There was also complimentary coffee in the room, ironing board, and plenty of towels. The beds were comfy, firm without being rock hard, with plenty of pillows (feather or foam) and blankets. Bathrooms were decent sized and nice. Showers were warm and the water never fluctuated. And, contrary to some other reports I've read here, our internet speed was fine. Housekeeping did a great job too.

Noise: The hotel itself is situated in a pretty quiet area which is good because the rooms themselves are not super quiet. You can hear people in the parking lot and there is a gap under the door so you can hear conversations clearly from the halls. If neighbors are loud you can hear them through the walls but it's muffled. We usually just turned on the fan from the ac unit when we went to sleep at night to cover any noise. Never did hear anyone upstairs or downstairs from us, the floors and ceilings seem really solid. At 6:45 one morning there was something going on in the parking lot and a man on a very loud pa system with music blaring, I think it had something to do with the fitness center. Hopefully that is not a regular occurrence but you may want to be aware of that.

Amenities:
*The pool was clean and comfortable. The chairs and tables were nice to have and relax in while others swam. It's small but nice. You also have access to the fitness center next door with a card from the front desk.
*Breakfast was really good for a complimentary. Aside from the selection of cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, yogurt, and several pastries that you usually find at a hotel breakfast bar there were: english muffins, bagels, a waffle maker, eggs of some sort each morning (usually cheese omelets), boiled eggs, sausage or bacon, sliced fruit bowl, oatmeal, hot chocolate, and sometimes hashbrowns or bagel sandwiches. They changed things so it wasn't the exact same offering every morning which was nice. Breakfast is served in a nice open area near the lobby and pool. The ladies that ran the bar were fantastic. Hot coffee stays out all day for guests.
*Cookies and milk at night on weekdays. Also a complimentary "manager's reception" weeknights I think from 5-7 that consisted of meatballs, chicken nuggets, chips and salsa, snack mix, soda, beer and wine.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. One of the best stays I've had in a long time in terms of service. And it's comfortable and clean. What's not to like?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when traveling to Boca Raton for business. It is very close to the office. The only problems I have here are that the Internet connection is extremely slow (you could carry a telegram by automobile across the country faster than it'll get an email there) and the number of channels on the television numbers in the low teens.

Other than that, you'll have the same experience you will at any other Hampton Inn, which is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Business travelers these days need speedy wi-fi. This hotel has the slowest wi-fi network I have EVER seen. I had full "bars" of coverage, but less than half a meg of throughput! Completely worthless for anything other than a quick email. Email with an attachment? Nope. Skype? Nope. Webinar? Hardly. Stream a movie? Fuggetaboutit!

Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Relatively clean. Acceptably quiet. But WAY overpriced!

Look elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Very difficult to find even with a GPS. Older Hampton in good condition. Front desk very good. Only one slow elevator. Room clean. Good bed. Quiet. Typical Hampton breakfast. Pricier than most Hamptons.

Overall good except for difficult to find and only one elevator.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews it received on Tripadvisor. All the accolades are well deserved. I have been traveling for business for nine years and this hotel has the nicest decor for a Hampton Inn. The staff was especially helpful in suggesting restaurants to meet our tastes. The pool area is beautiful and the entire grounds are quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I had a 4 day business trip to southern Florida. I tried to book a government rate room on Hilton’s website and was unable to find an available room. I went to a third party website and finally got the required government rate of $111/ per night. I arrived after dark the hotel is tricky to find as it lacks a direct road frontage. It is situated behind a gas station and it is very easy to miss. Parking is free and all ground level. Lighting is OK to a little dim. Once inside the front desk person was pleasant and professional. I had electronically checked in before I got to the hotel. She told me because of my GOLD level Hilton Honors they wanted to upgrade my room, but couldn’t because of my electronic check in earlier in the day. Anyway got the upgrade to a 2 bed room suite. The room was OK showing some wear and tear. They only give you 1 shampoo and 1 lotion each day in other Hamptons they give shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, mouthwash, and hand sanitizer. Maid service was thourough and done before I got back to the hotel. Breakfast was typical of the chain. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton

Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Fitness Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum.During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Finish tomorrow’s sales presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.