We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boca Raton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Florida
Level Contributor
327 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The units were clean and in good shape. Our unit was in the back and was extremely quiet. The studio units were the largest I've stayed at for a Resident Inn and the breakfast was typical of the brand. The property is in an office park and we didn't see any nearby restaurants. My only complaint was the front desk help both mornings that we were there. Two young men working and both clearly did not want to be there. Otherwise, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: In the back of property, away from highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boca raton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent service from the moment I arrived. Amanda was very helpful and took the time to sign me up for rewards which was great.
Management staff was a pleasure and very attentive.
I would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoundanswers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
407 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The bad news... This property is buried in an office/industrial park, and is tough to find. The signage in the park could be better. Access to I-95 however, is excellent.
The good news... Very comfortable accommodations for the price. Suites are really studio apartments, complete with kitchens. The included breakfast each morning has an adequate variety of hot and cold foods. What I found that makes this hotel a cut above many of the rest is the staff. Friendly and welcoming. Special kudos to Niessa Kinard and Gilbert Chalstrom who went above and beyond to help us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After logging over 250 nights at this property, I have never been disappointed. Its a great place to stay for a family of four. Our loft worked great, full kitchen, two baths and three rooms with privacy for mom and dad. The staff is great, always going out of their way to make you comfortable and exceed your expectations.

Although all the rooms were in good shape, clean and comfortable, it is getting near the time for an update.

The pool and grill area were just updated and look great.

Room Tip: The room along the lake offer a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIPBIBO, General Manager at Residence Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mike Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Boca Raton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Roberts
General Manager
Residence InnBoca Raton
scott.roberts@marriott.com
561-994-3222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We just returned from 2 nights at the Boca Raton Residence Inn, excellent! The room is large (studio with 2 queen size beds) and clean, the kitchen and bathroom could not be better, the service is good, the breakfast is great. We have been traveling with Marriot fro 22 years, and every time we tried another hotel we feel sorry we didn't stay at Marriot. We love U Marriot!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, they are very large and you can't hear any noise from outside.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very friendly. We used the towels twice to help the environment and to conserve water, which is priceless in some parts of the world.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IGVOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice layout with kids. Had a 2 room apt like room. Needs some basic maintenance. Cracked walls, sheet rock falling off. Carpet needs replacing. Liked the price and traveling with my daughter the loft suite is nice. Beds not comfortable but that is up to tasye. I don't like soft beds.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank undgrad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for just one night. The front desk associate was pleasant and efficient. I believe she was the assistant manager. The room was nice- private, large with a full size fridge, etc. The bed was comfy enough. The light was burnt out in the oven, and there wasn't a baking sheet so I was forced to use the lid to a pot to heat up some food using the oven. Some dish soap would have been a nice touch, but there was none. What would have improved the experience was the included breakfast- 1. rudest staff person we've encountered yet at a Marriott property. I wish I'd obtained her name. My husband asked if there were more biscuits coming and she yelled at him- "it's cooking!!" he was mortified. There were so many kids running around - I can't imagine all of them were staying there. Hubby and I wondered if they let staff bring in their kids for breakfast because it was mother's day? In any case we were unable to enjoy our breakfast because of the rude service, and there wasn't even close to enough food to feed all those kids.

Green Features: I was surprised there wasn't an option for recycling.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin0640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#3 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
3.0 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boca Raton

Address: 525 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing