We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

This is an excellent hotel for familes as well as solo travelers. I have stayed here twice, once with my husband and once alone. Both visits were when we visited our son who goes to college in Boca. The suites have plenty of room, flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, and free wi-fi. In addition, there is free breakfast each morning with plenty to choose from. The beds are extremely comfortable. The a/c in the suites is silent and efficient. I have no idea why some reviews have mentioned an odor. Every time I have stayed here the rooms are immaculately clean and totally refreshing. The staff is cheerful and helpful. The rates are amazing for all you get here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
We appreciate your time in leaving us feedback about your stay at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel and we are happy to be able to provide you and every guest with excellent service. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    30
    14
    4
See reviews for
60
38
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Our son attends Florida Atlantic University which is about 2 miles away from this hotel. We have stayed at other hotels in the Marriott chain in the Boca area but not anymore. Springhill Suites is wonderful. They have a great staff and super helpful. Jamie that works the 3-11 shift is always in the know of a good place to try or can give you an overview of some of the better delivery restaurants in the area. Springhill is well lighted for coming in at night and safe. My husband feels I am safe staying there when I come down alone to see our son. The pool area is great and there is a nice gas grill there also that is available for guest use. We have put that to use due to our son missing dad’s ribs and chicken. Some of the other reviews have mentioned a smell but we have never smelled anything. We have stayed on all the floors and different sections and sides of the hall. The only partially negative thing I can say is that when you come off the elevator and go to the rooms on the right the wireless signal isn’t to great and if you have a .docx file you can’t print it in the business center. The last time I was there the computer s couldn’t transform the file. But, hey everything else is GREAT!! I always find the best prices on their website and they are more than happy to honor the web prices through the reservation line for those of us that still what a speak to a person. Breakfast is good too! Springhill is not only a great hotel but a great value between the free wireless access, breakfast, the lollipop bowl at the front desk (they are very addictive) and the fresh cookies in the evening top off great rooms and service. The shape of the room is a little odd on first site but it works out well. They have wonderfully hot water and water pressure for the shower. The bed that Marriott has for their Springhill line of hotels is wonderful. You slide in to soft, fresh, cozy and comfortable bed each night. The location is also good too! It is close to the mall and Glades Rd. and there is one of the most non-McDonald looking McDonald’s down the street along with other eateries. If there is anywhere you need to go they will be able to guide you at the front desk. The midnight clerk will even smile and speak at 1am when you come in.
I will note on our very first stay there we were moving our son down and into the dorms for his first year of college and brought his bike with us. We arrived 3 days before the dorms opened due to freshmen orientation and the staff offered before we asked if we would like them to store the bike until he was able to take it to the dorm. There are not enough good things I can say about Springhill Suites and staff. I go down next month due to moving dorms and I already have my reservations made. We will starting our 2nd year of staying with Springhill Suites in Boca and have 3 more after that. It is nice to say there hasn’t been a big staffing change in the last year. The housekeepers are so nice always and accommodating.
THE STAFF MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY NOT JUST SOME STRANGER. They offer a personal touch.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you so very much for giving us your feedback! We love providing great service to the families of nearby FAU students. We will definitely relay the message to Jamie that his services and knowledge are appreciated. Thank you again and we certainly look forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,
Alicia McCrae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norcross
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We spent 4 nites and we were extremly satisfied with hotel, The place was very clean and staff very friendly. We enjoyed pool area and breakfast was OK=====I would stay again and I repeat the hotel was very clean

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to provide a clean and comfortable hotel that our guests will appreciate. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Room had a very strange odor - sort of like the pine tree air fresheners or cleaning supplies. Suite was very small, very little room to walk between furniture. I expected a suite to be 2 rooms, or at least some separation between the bedroom and the living room - this is a cramped space with a sitting/kitchen/office area and 2 beds. Walk into a tiny living area with a pull out love seat (not couch size), mini-fridge, sink, microwave, desk. Pull out couch mattress was horrible. We tried putting just the mattress on the floor, but in the end we closed the whole thing up and my 13 year old slept on the sofa with her legs hanging off the end. Could not use for anyone over 5'2" , no room for a rollaway or air mattress. TV sits on a table that straddles the 2 spaces and swivels between the beds and the couch. No fan in the bathroom. Beds have soft squishy mattress top, not so great if you like a firm mattress. Lots of pillows. Free breakfast is outstanding. Good fitness center (weights and cardio). Nice pool but the sun is gone by 5 p.m. Pool is right next to highway (95) so is quite loud. Occasional commuter trains not a big deal. Pool is heated to about 100 degrees, like a bathtub. Very helpful staff. Located in an office park, but plenty of places to eat nearby. Three computers in business center with a printer. Fantastic local parks (tennis, etc) nearby run by city of Boca Raton. Mini golf nearby.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. We're sorry to hear that not everything met your expectations during your stay. Our suites are designed to have about 25% more space than a standard guestroom and include great amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave for convenience. We strive to provide a comfortable atmosphere while delivering great service from our staff. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Boca Raton, FL.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

I chose this hotel for the free breakfast and parking. It is good there is a free breakfast as there is no restaurant nearby that you can walk to. The pool is on the east side of the hotel and only gets sun until mid-afternoon. The rooms were clean and staff friendly, and there was a good computer room with printer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites in Boca Raton. We appreciate any and all feedback we receive from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our property amenities and it is our hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to beautiful Boca Raton, FL.

Sincerely,
SpringHill Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

we never change rooms, but the persistent smell of body odor had us requesting a new room. they let us try another room, which smelled worse, and then we tried the third room which was just okay.

that being said, they were perfectly friendly about the whole thing -- i guess they're used to the complaint.

i expect more from marriott.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re sorry about the situation with you having to move into a new room. It is not a complaint we receive often but we hope that our staff handled your requests professionally and courteously. It is our hope that you will consider us the next time you are in need of hotel accommodations in Boca Raton. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We had an "ok" stay at this hotel. We got a "priceline/hotwire" style room which for anyone that has used these services know, you usually get put in the rooms that aren't "really" suites, or get put by the elevator or ice machines. That was the case with our room. It looked like it was carved out of a room, that really wasn't intended to be a guest room. It was roughly shaped like the letter K with a couch on the lower right leg, and the bed on the upper right leg and the TV right in the chokepoint. Very odd. The TV was not ideally situated for either bed or couch viewing, so we re-arranged the furniture a little while we were there.

Speaking of the TV, it was a nice flat panel, and I was happy to see at least a FEW channels were in high def. But the channel changing had a really long delay when changing channels, so you'd channel up or down, the screen would go black, then a few seconds later the image comes on. Really annoying.

The bed I thought was great. I can handle them any way but I like them really mushy and soft. My wife likes them really firm and she's ultra sensitive to this stuff. She had the worst night ever on a hotel bed, and ended up sleeping on the floor the 2nd night. She said there was a serious depression in the bed. I didn't notice that, but it did seem to be more mushy than any hotel bed I can remember.

The room and the rest of the hotel looked pretty clean. There was a computer room that was really nice to have.

The breakfast.... eh.... same old "Days Inn" quality stuff. Stiff bagels, orange juice from a machine, scrambled eggs discs in the shape (and taste) of hockey pucks, and the obligatory waffle machine. Coffee was pretty ragged, but I think it's indicative of coffee in Florida. It's definitely still in the "truck stop/Folgers" mode. We had a tough time finding good coffee anywhere in FL... even the Starbucks were weakened down.

But I must say that there was a very big plus for us, and I hope I'm not blowing their cover or not, but they had a Manager's Special the night we arrived that was just fantastic! Real food, wine, beer, and beverages. We were both very impressed with the spread, and it definitely raised our opinion of the place. We were told it was a Wednesday night only thing.

So I'd say 4 stars and my wife would say 3 (for the bed issue), and we'll average up because of the great Manager's Special.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amccrae, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites in Boca Raton, Fl. We appreciate all of the feedback we get from our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Wednesday night Manager’s Reception! We enjoy providing this service as it gives us a chance to mingle with our guests and offer a relief after what might have been a long day.

However, I am sorry to hear that you were not totally pleased with the design of our guestrooms. Every SpringHill Suites is designed to offer 25% more space than an average guestroom so I hope that you found our spacious suites otherwise comfortable.

Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Boca Raton, FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.