We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gold Elite Summer Savings
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed one night only with husband and son, my son had a sport meet in the city.
Room is very clean and comfy, very close to I-95, restaurants and shopping centers, Breakfast has many options and is included in the price.
Mattress and pillows are excellent, plenty of parking on both sides of the hotel.
Many times I travel in Florida, I stay in Marriott Hotels, they have excellent reviews and is worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    85
    33
    19
    5
See reviews for
82
47
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I recently stayed 6 nights during a business trip. The hotel offers a clean room, a nice common area with plenty of space for breakfast, and a convenient location. The rate is reasonable compared to other local hotels.

I will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The staff were very pleasant and friendly. We loved the early 6:00am coffee station and breakfast. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but I was impressed to see it had a handycap apparatice that was in use.
The big plus is the fact that its right off the I95.
Room service was interesting that if you left a shirt on the bed then you can be sure it will not be made nor was the garbage can emptyed.

Room Tip: Have lots of water as the rooms are dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am delighted that our location was convenient for you. I would like to apologize for not having your room serviced to your expectations. Normally, when a guest leaves belongings on the bed, the room attendant that is servicing your room will not move any guest belongings. The issue with your garbage being removed will be addressed with our housekeeping department.
Your feedback was appreciated. We look forward to having you with us again if your travels bring you back into our beautiful city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spring Hill Suites is a great hotel. We really enjoyed our visit. Location is perfect and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very well done and staff is excellent. We would stay here again. This was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Florida.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March and our stay was enjoyable. The free breakfast was great and the pool area was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. They also allowed us to check-in early on a Saturday which was great. However, when we went to check-in the first time we were turned away because there were no rooms. This wasn't a problem but I would have at least liked to have gotten the process started. I felt like we were dismissed. It went like this "Hi, we are checking in." "We don't have any rooms come back at 2 pm." That was it! That is my only complaint with the hotel. Great stay otherwise. As mentioned in a previous review there were many baseball teams at the hotel but we were put on a different floor. I didn't hear any noise at all. Great stay overall. You can't beat the amenities for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing that we exceeded your expectations. Our check in time is at 3pm and we always try to ensure all rooms are ready by that time. We could have been, however, more proactive in taking your cell number to let you know when your room is ready. We will forward this feedback to our front desk as this was great information for our future reference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night and around 9.30 A.M i heard the knock on the door while my husband was still sleeping. I opened the door and found house keeping supervisor knocking on the door,checking to see if the room is empty. While checking out I talked to the lady guest service agent, and I was shocked by her response. I was told that it is normal to go and knock on the door to find out if the room is empty and I should have hang the "do not disturb" sign on the door.. When i told her that you should inform the guest to hang the sign while checking in. I received the answer that this is the normal practice of the hotels. This may be the normal practice of the Marriott to save few dollars on the house keeping cost but it does not leave customer happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us.

Our housekeepers need to verify that guests have checked out of the room on check out days. However, the only way for us to know if you are still in the room, without having a "do not disturb sign" on the door, is to knock.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations of what you felt was proper protocol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very clean, close to most all major cruise/airport... Enjoyed the suite... Even though there were baseball teams in the hotel, they made sure that we were comfortable and on a different floor.
Very happy...Breakfast was wonderful ;0)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.