We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Best hotel. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place. Best hotel. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spring Hill Suites is a great hotel. We really enjoyed our visit. Location is perfect and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very well done and staff is excellent. We would stay here again. This was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Florida.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    29
    14
    3
See reviews for
51
35
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night in March and our stay was enjoyable. The free breakfast was great and the pool area was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. They also allowed us to check-in early on a Saturday which was great. However, when we went to check-in the first time we were turned away because there were no rooms. This wasn't a problem but I would have at least liked to have gotten the process started. I felt like we were dismissed. It went like this "Hi, we are checking in." "We don't have any rooms come back at 2 pm." That was it! That is my only complaint with the hotel. Great stay otherwise. As mentioned in a previous review there were many baseball teams at the hotel but we were put on a different floor. I didn't hear any noise at all. Great stay overall. You can't beat the amenities for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing that we exceeded your expectations. Our check in time is at 3pm and we always try to ensure all rooms are ready by that time. We could have been, however, more proactive in taking your cell number to let you know when your room is ready. We will forward this feedback to our front desk as this was great information for our future reference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night and around 9.30 A.M i heard the knock on the door while my husband was still sleeping. I opened the door and found house keeping supervisor knocking on the door,checking to see if the room is empty. While checking out I talked to the lady guest service agent, and I was shocked by her response. I was told that it is normal to go and knock on the door to find out if the room is empty and I should have hang the "do not disturb" sign on the door.. When i told her that you should inform the guest to hang the sign while checking in. I received the answer that this is the normal practice of the hotels. This may be the normal practice of the Marriott to save few dollars on the house keeping cost but it does not leave customer happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us.

Our housekeepers need to verify that guests have checked out of the room on check out days. However, the only way for us to know if you are still in the room, without having a "do not disturb sign" on the door, is to knock.

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations of what you felt was proper protocol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very clean, close to most all major cruise/airport... Enjoyed the suite... Even though there were baseball teams in the hotel, they made sure that we were comfortable and on a different floor.
Very happy...Breakfast was wonderful ;0)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was traveling from Miami to Washington DC ..and suddenly my car stopped working ..so after called a AAA Tow I found myself in the need of a hotel to stay the night.....closest one was this Marriott Spring Hill .......whee I booked and stayed the night .....The staff was very kind and the facilities were clean and amenities wonderful.......The decoration was awesome ....definitely a place to come back !

Room Tip: HIgher floor was nice for me !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were interested in finding a safe place in South Florida and this filled the bill however the hotel is not centrally located to downtown where we wanted to visit.
The hotel is well equipped with an assortment of food items for breakfast.
While the room is called a studio suite it is quite crowded with two regular sized beds, not queen and there is a feeling of claustrophobia at times.Ask for one king size bed.

Room Tip: Away from elevators is a good practice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world wide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean hotel with efficient staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The free breakfast is an added benefit but the guests , especially on weekends spoil this by turning the dining area into a feeding frenzy. Definitely not the hotels fault but a pity as it puts one off going down for breakfast as guests push and shove their way around the buffet as if it's their first meal in days.

Room Tip: Avoid any floor with rooms 20 to 22. Near elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.