We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Oddly shaped rooms -felt much smaller than other rooms at same chain. Location was good. Unlike a recent traveler's review, we found the hotel to be clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were welcoming and even though we were only there for one night, we were treated like long term guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    29
    12
    2
See reviews for
46
31
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this Springhill Suites many times and even endured the renovation last year. As in years past, we had 4 rooms again. All 4 rooms had an ant problem that spraying did not solve, and one room also had a roach issue. Not happy. Will not be back. Bed was also very bad. Each morning had horrible back pain.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The entire South Florida market has been dealing with sugar ant issues due to the extraordinary rainy season. We treat this issue as it occurs and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for the comments regarding the bed comfort. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting my son at college in Boca. I try to stay at different hotels when I visit to get a feel for the town. Will not be back to this one. Poor room, small dark bathroom, air was weak, and beds were uncomfortable. Surprising since I have stayed at this chain numerous times and had never been disappointed before. Too many nice hotels in town to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This SS's is being remodeled. Its ok, but nothing out of the ordinary. It is not the same new look with aqua sheers and sliding Asian-inspired doors. Beds are a bit soft, but not bad. AC is very quiet....to me so much so i would have liked a ceiling fan to circulate the air. This is Florida... we need fans. On the remodel, well, if you like the 70's look this place is for you. Avacado green, and the furniture looks like the same era. I'm uninspired but that's why you should look through multiple rviews. Average..staff friendly though...and good parking. Tri-Rail stop here too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Even though this hotel is under renovations,it was very nice. They did everything they could to make your stay comfortable. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice. It is only a short distance to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I almost canceled my reservation when a manager kindly contacted me to let me know they were undergoing renovations. After learning that renovations were limited to the first floor and that there was no noise or mess I decided to keep the reservation. The manager went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room and that all our needs were satisfied.

We were in town for a visit to FAU. This property proved to be conveniently located, and we got a discounted rate when I mentioned we were visiting the university.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We sincerely appreciate any feedback especially though our renovations which will go through September of this year. At the same time, we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Next time your travels bring you to Boca Raton, definately reach out to us to secure your reservation and experience our "Space and Style Redifined"!

Safe travels!
John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ongoing calibration of the needs and desires of a business traveler is a distinguishing service feature of a good hotel. Efforts of SpringHill Suites By Marriott at Boca Raton, are reflected towards that end. Cordial professionalism at the hotel made the stay pleasant.

VJ

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your taking the time to review our hotel. We had a great time at our wall breaking event and it was great to meet you there!! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future as we are redefining our style and space.

Safe travels!

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites
Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.