We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed for one night April 19th. Another recent reviewer stated the rooms were small. I disagree. I had a suite with 2 double beds and there was a separate area with a large couch, which had a desk area as well as a separate television. There was a Kitchenette with sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was nice, water pressure was good. Pool area was relaxing. Breakfast is Free, although I was in a rush so grabbed a coffee & muffin "to go", but the breakfast area seemed busy and staff seemed very helpful, restocking and cleaning, and all was efficiently running. I would choose to stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    29
    14
    3
See reviews for
51
35
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hello everyone,
I wrote a review about Springhil suites and Townplace suites in Boca Raton on December 10, 2012. It was entitled "Very Cozy Place." Please refer to this last review for a more "detailed praise" of these fine establishments.
It is April 20th and I am still here at Springhill Suites in Boca Raton and I couldn't be happier. :-)
As stated in my last review, this place is great!!
The hotel staff in each department are all "genuinely" friendly and "very" accommodating.
They also have a good variety of TV channels from which to choose (70 channels) including all of the HBO movie channels.
The beds are very confortable.
The pool area is very relaxing and the pool is large enough to swim laps if you so desire.
There is also a free breakfast included every morning.

If you are ever in the Boca Raton area, I "highly" recommend that you stay at the Springhill Suites or the TownPlace Suites, which is right next door. I have stayed at "both" properties and they are both "grand."
These are Marriott properties and "both" adhere to the high standard of Marriott.

I am very happy to have found these hotels, and I'm sure you will be happy here, as well.

Once again, please see my review dated December 10, 2012 entitled "Very Cozy Place," All that was written in that review remains the same for today. It is still a "Very Cozy Place."

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Rooms are small. We had an unexpected visitor in our room. It was a Palmetto Bug extra large cockroach! I went down to get the remote that had fallen to the floor and to my surprise there it was!

My wife was freaking out! We were moved to another room but we felt creepy the entire night.

We found this hotel to be rather unclean.

And the room was only a couple of doors down from our other room.

We were not comfortable at all. I am surprised at Marriott!

Mattress was soft.

Room Tip: Bring Bug Spray!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are deeply sorry that you felt uncomfortable and it is unfortunate due being in a tropical location that on occasion unwelcomed guests find their way inside. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel should your travels being you to Boca Raton in the future.

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms are small. Good hotel for a short stay. Hotel recently had an upgrade. Front desk staff helpful. Staff member was very helpful and knowledgable when weasked for directions. Restaurant was nice. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel so that we could relax a few days prior to our cruise. This was a great location, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! The hot breakfast in the morning was good and the staff kept everything well stocked and clean!!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was great, the service, the room. We made the mistake of staying so far north of Miami and having to travel back and forth with the traffic being the worse. Suggest definitely using Sun Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of different Marriott property's over the years and we are Marriott timeshare owners. We have never in all of the years we have been staying at Marriott's been treated as well as we were this week. From a call from the front desk to let us know our room was ready to restaurants recommendation to replacing a lost TV remote. Marriott if you are listening, Ashley at the front desk is a star. She should be doing the training for some of the Marriott timeshare properties. She has given us the costumer service that the Marriott brand name should have. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the parking lot are the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our gal Ashley always sets the tone for all our guests to create that magical experience that exceeds our guests expectations. We have shared these comments with our team members throughout the hotel. It is always important for everyone to realize how important their interaction with our guests are in creating that memorial experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our beatufitul area.

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.