We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Business travel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Auburndale, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Convenient for Business travel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms are small. Good hotel for a short stay. Hotel recently had an upgrade. Front desk staff helpful. Staff member was very helpful and knowledgable when weasked for directions. Restaurant was nice. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    29
    12
    2
See reviews for
46
31
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel so that we could relax a few days prior to our cruise. This was a great location, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! The hot breakfast in the morning was good and the staff kept everything well stocked and clean!!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was great, the service, the room. We made the mistake of staying so far north of Miami and having to travel back and forth with the traffic being the worse. Suggest definitely using Sun Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of different Marriott property's over the years and we are Marriott timeshare owners. We have never in all of the years we have been staying at Marriott's been treated as well as we were this week. From a call from the front desk to let us know our room was ready to restaurants recommendation to replacing a lost TV remote. Marriott if you are listening, Ashley at the front desk is a star. She should be doing the training for some of the Marriott timeshare properties. She has given us the costumer service that the Marriott brand name should have. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the parking lot are the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our gal Ashley always sets the tone for all our guests to create that magical experience that exceeds our guests expectations. We have shared these comments with our team members throughout the hotel. It is always important for everyone to realize how important their interaction with our guests are in creating that memorial experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our beatufitul area.

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel often for business. The rooms have just been redecorated and are very nice - spacious. They have added a convenient work space for the traveling business-person. The staff is gregarious and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is satisfactory. This hotel has a nice pool adjacent to the lobby. The downside to ths is that you will sometimes see other guests in the lobby area in just their swim suits. The staff hosts a satisfying reception on Wednesday nghts. This hotel represents the Marriott brand very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I normally stay at another hotel near by, but the price difference made the SpringHill Suites a better choice for my last trip in February. Late night front desk staff were helpful, friendly and very efficient. Welcomed me back (I had stayed there for one night early last year), and assigned me to a quiet room as requested. Comfortable bed, and the sitting area was nice as well. Breakfast is your normal fare, and the only difference is there is no cook to order like at the 'other place'. However, they do have make your own waffles which was great, and a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. Had a great stay, and no issues with the room at all. They were changing their TV service while I was there, but no big deal, just had to get used to the TV in the sitting area being on one channel list and the TV in the bedroom being on another. Will likely be staying here again soon, as the price difference between the other place and here can't be made up with just an omelet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and fresh. Bed Was super comfortable. Had Fridge - wet bar, sink and microwave. Fold out couch - seat deal was a little smaller than fold out couch but didn't use. Extra space was great for little ones pack and play. Had standard Free breakfast and free parking. Desk was friendly and helpful at checkin. Would definitely recommend. Is near 95 for easy access - have to head up to glades for much to eat besides Jimmy johns (which closes at7) or Micky d's. Is located in office park so mostly IBM folks from out of town I suspect. Nice pool in courtyard though did not try out as was a little chilly. Two flat screens in the room made watching the game a breeze. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites
Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.