We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to vacation!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boca Raton
1 review
“Great Start to vacation!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel so that we could relax a few days prior to our cruise. This was a great location, the facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! The hot breakfast in the morning was good and the staff kept everything well stocked and clean!!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    76
    33
    17
    4
See reviews for
70
44
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was great, the service, the room. We made the mistake of staying so far north of Miami and having to travel back and forth with the traffic being the worse. Suggest definitely using Sun Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of different Marriott property's over the years and we are Marriott timeshare owners. We have never in all of the years we have been staying at Marriott's been treated as well as we were this week. From a call from the front desk to let us know our room was ready to restaurants recommendation to replacing a lost TV remote. Marriott if you are listening, Ashley at the front desk is a star. She should be doing the training for some of the Marriott timeshare properties. She has given us the costumer service that the Marriott brand name should have. Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the parking lot are the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our gal Ashley always sets the tone for all our guests to create that magical experience that exceeds our guests expectations. We have shared these comments with our team members throughout the hotel. It is always important for everyone to realize how important their interaction with our guests are in creating that memorial experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again if your travels bring you back to our beatufitul area.

John Barone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel often for business. The rooms have just been redecorated and are very nice - spacious. They have added a convenient work space for the traveling business-person. The staff is gregarious and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is satisfactory. This hotel has a nice pool adjacent to the lobby. The downside to ths is that you will sometimes see other guests in the lobby area in just their swim suits. The staff hosts a satisfying reception on Wednesday nghts. This hotel represents the Marriott brand very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va, Usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I normally stay at another hotel near by, but the price difference made the SpringHill Suites a better choice for my last trip in February. Late night front desk staff were helpful, friendly and very efficient. Welcomed me back (I had stayed there for one night early last year), and assigned me to a quiet room as requested. Comfortable bed, and the sitting area was nice as well. Breakfast is your normal fare, and the only difference is there is no cook to order like at the 'other place'. However, they do have make your own waffles which was great, and a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries. Had a great stay, and no issues with the room at all. They were changing their TV service while I was there, but no big deal, just had to get used to the TV in the sitting area being on one channel list and the TV in the bedroom being on another. Will likely be staying here again soon, as the price difference between the other place and here can't be made up with just an omelet!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and fresh. Bed Was super comfortable. Had Fridge - wet bar, sink and microwave. Fold out couch - seat deal was a little smaller than fold out couch but didn't use. Extra space was great for little ones pack and play. Had standard Free breakfast and free parking. Desk was friendly and helpful at checkin. Would definitely recommend. Is near 95 for easy access - have to head up to glades for much to eat besides Jimmy johns (which closes at7) or Micky d's. Is located in office park so mostly IBM folks from out of town I suspect. Nice pool in courtyard though did not try out as was a little chilly. Two flat screens in the room made watching the game a breeze. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Front desk night shift were very laid back and did not want to work, 1yonge lad was trying to pick up a guest and made me wait 15 min. For change for the laundry machines while at 1 am the hotel was not busy at all. Other than that it was very clean and the breakfast was your normal per cooked and frozen, just heat up in the microwave and serve. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Little expensive for the type of hotel but then all hotels are expensive in Boca Raton
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.