We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cozy Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boca Raton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Cozy Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hello everyone,

I would like to tell all of you about a wonderful place to stay in the Boca Raton area (actually two places). These are the Springhill Suites and Town Place Suites in Boca Raton, Florida. These two properties are right next door to each other.

Whether it be a "long term" stay or just overnight, I highly recommend you stay at either of these hotels.

As you know (or at least "should" know), there is a big difference between people just "acting" nice and "genuinely" being nice. The staff at both properties are certainly the later. They are all "genuinely" nice. I'm sure this is due to all of them being very happy to work here. The management is "outstanding."

I have stayed here on and off for the last 5 years and will continue to do so, as I have never been disappointed.
They have about "70" TV channels from which to choose, ranging from sports, news, discovery, history etc; anything you would possibly want to watch.

The rooms are very nice and the housekeepers do an amazing job in servicing the rooms. .

Also, there is a "free" breakfast every morning, which is very convenient.

I have come to know everyone in every department at both properties and they are all wonderful people.

So, the next time you are in the Boca Raton area, I "highly" recommend that you stay at the Springhill Suites or Town Place Suites. You will not be disappointed. :-)

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    29
    14
    3
See reviews for
50
35
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just stayed their for 2 nights to attend a family soiree nearby .Great rates ,clean room ,great and free breakfast and friendly front of house staff ,Cory I think was his name .

Breakfast staff were bright and cheerful .

Whilst the renovations are going on I suggest that management refrain from allowing a carpenter or carpet layer use his hammer at 8am on a Sat morning ...there was a little man inside my head doing enough hammering for the both of us !!!

Room Tip: a/c is not that functional
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Did not enjoy my stay here. My room seemed dirty and musty. Although square footage in the room was decent, the layout was terrible. No space to walk around the beds, all of the space at the front of the room by the sink/kitchen. Fortunately I was in and out of here just to sleep. I did have the free breakfast which was pretty basic, but it was free and had a decent selection. The pool did look nice but I never made it there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello LAcurlgurl,

Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to hear our guest's experiences.

I wanted to inform you that we are currently under a full guest room renovation and refresh on target to be completed by the end of December this year. We are addressing the exact issues you described in your review in our upcoming guest room renovation, including getting rid of the chest in the middle of the room that the TV sits on. Instead there will now be two TVs, one on the wall opposite the bed and one over in the corner where the desk currently is. We are also adding a ‘chair-and-a-half’ that has a single bed pull-out sofa, making it easier to walk around it when the bed is pulled out.

We hope that you will give us a try to experience our "new" guest rooms when your travels bring you back to Boca Raton!

Sincerely,
John Barone General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I were so impressed with our previous stay at Springhill Suites that we brought our friends (another couple) with us for this visit. Starting with the first person we met at the front desk to our experience with breakfast to our experience in the computer room to our experience at their beautiful pool, we can not say enough positive things. The bedding was PERFECT...great night's sleep, very clean, the choices for breakfast were more than satisfying...if anyone wants a breakfast more tailored to his/her personal wants, there are plenty of restaurants/deli in the area. All of our wants and needs were taken care of in a friendly, fast manner. We would have no reason to seek out another hotel....why would we?? We know this hotel; we love this hotel; we will be back

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for three nights for a business trip. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The warm cookies at the end of the day were perfect. The reasons I didn't rate it five stars were because there were crazy ants in the vanity area and on the nightstand, the breakfast (although hot) was the same every day, and the location was convenient to get to the hotel, but to get to I-95 required a skillful entry to busy rush hour traffic and a U-turn - all very minor issues.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello jentlewolf,

Good day and thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We value all our guests feedback so we can always strive to improve.

We have had some isolated issues with "sugar ants" due to the heavy amount of rain that came through south Florida over the last few months and we are addressing these issues immediately. In addition, we strive to have a variety of breakfast items and change our hot items daily.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Sincerely,
John Barone
General Manager SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The bedding is very scratchy, pillows are lumpy. The bathroom is old and musty. This propoery is old.

There are so many hotels in this area, don't settle and stay here. I had to stay here as I was a part of a group.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear KeepGoingWest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your stay. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us as we use it to continually improve our hotel and our guests’ experience.

We would like to let you know that we are in the midst of planning a re-fresh of our hotel. We will make sure to take your comments into consideration as we finalize the details. It is important to plan the re-fresh as completely as possible so we can include updates to all the things our guests would like to see upgraded. We also want to ensure that any impact our re-fresh may have on our guests is kept to an absolute minimum.

We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the area and try out our rooms once the re-fresh has been completed.

Sincerely,
John Barone
General Manager SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Nb
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff are the shining stars at this hotel. Check-in was wonderful, the young woman at the desk was friendly, with a great big smile and a warm welcome even though it was getting late into the night when we arrived. The room was exactly what I had booked and the extras in my profile were provided which was appreciated. As for the hotel itself there are a few minor things that cause grief
(1) Once you opened up the sofa bed you eliminated your escape route in case of a fire which made me very uncomfortable.
(2) The business centre computers are in dire need of maintenance and the addition of basic programs such as adobe so that we could have printed boarding passes, etc.
(3) The hot tub is still not in working condition.
(4) The elevator floor was very dirty, certainly not barefoot friendly.

Aside from those things, the breakfast area was well stocked, perfectly maintained and managed by an efficient and friendly staff person. We also encountered two maintenance people who greeted us with huge smiles and a warm 'good morning'. The housekeeper was quite sweet and was nice enough to give us the extra 20 minutes that we needed to wash out our baby seat even though it was past checkout time. Despite the hotel being next to a major highway our room was very quiet and we stayed on a Saturday night. The pool was clean and my youngest daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful early morning swim. We have stayed here once before and would certainly stay again simply because the staff is so wonderful. The hotel is just a building and it provided the basics that we needed without any major frills, but the staff made the staff memorable and that makes it worth it as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Address: 5130 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.