We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5110 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Boca Raton for more than 3 months!! and had a very comfortable stay, thanks to the lovely staff, and nice clean rooms. I had a room with built-in fully furnished kitchen. Breakfast buffet is in a different building of the same hotel compound and is very nice and healthy. Plenty of free parking spaces available at any time. Hotel is situated very close to the I-95 highway which is very helpful in commuting to different other parts of South Florida. The only problem I had was that the nearest Walmart/department store is a good 4-5 miles away so you cannot just go and buy something very quickly.
Overall a nice and comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
10
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and it was clean the service was very good and the continental breakfast allowed us to hit the road. This is in an office park setting so you can't really walk anywhere for shopping or food. The gym was good. We didnt use pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central nj
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was a little worried when I drove to the hotel and saw it was right on top of the train tracks.well after my two day stay there,the tracks was a non issue.the place is spotless and the staff is fantastic.let me say it again.the staff is fantastic.all of them went above and beyond and made me feel like a king.the general manager should be very proud that they are going above and beyond the marriott standards.thx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The afternoon started very slow as my wife and I found out upon arrival to Towneplace Suites in Boca Raton that our reservation had a little follow up problem and what we had requested was not available and we were lloking to over 10+ days in an unit smaller than what we had in mind and honestly, I was ready to leave and loose a portion of my credit card deposit but this "angel" came around and came to our rescue and she took instant action to resolve this unconfortable situation and did all that it was possible at the moment to give an adequate solution and she did; this "angel´s" name is Ana Maria and she works in the front desk of this faccilite. I sincerely hope that the Marriott top brass has somebody reading your Tripadvisor material and reviews as she , along with her colleague, Ing. Louis, turned out a sour lemon in a sweet sejour. The installations were adequate for our ocassional cooking needs "in house", the ammenities were also as expected and the overall rating for a stay of 12 days, making a special mention of the well known "Marriott beds" were excellent. I must mention that nowadays, with so much alredy made food in the local supermarkets for take out with a great flavour and quality (try the Chicken noodle soup from the Publix supermarket on Military Road and you will certainly look for the "grandma" that cooked it).
As usual, Marriott has contributed with their installations and this great service team that I just mentioned, for a memorable 12 days vacation in this West Palm Beach area with many many surprises and great eating places and specially, nice people.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceBocaRaton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello WalkerSanSalvador!

We would like to start by thanking you for your review and thank you for your kind words for Anna and Louis. We know they will be pleased to hear your kind words and we will be sure to share them with the entire team!

We take great pride in our service levels and to really treat each of our guests as if they were part of our own family. Thank you for staying at our TownePlace Suites and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
John Barone General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We always stay in a self catering apartment accommodation when we travel. We have always stayed in Residence Inns and mostly we have been satisfied. This experience has been a little different. The accommodation location was exellent and we took a 2 room apartment as there was one available. We were delayed in New York and only arrived at 3 am and were welcomed warmly.
We were warned about the noise of the trains so it was no surprise. It is disturbing even through I wear earplugs to sleep with.
The windows are all sealed and can not be opened. I understand that this is a hurricane area but to be living sealed in with no fresh air has been really difficult. The weather here in Boca is wonderful and there is no possibility to switch off the air-conditioning. The worst part is the apartment has a closed in stuffiness. I eventually bought a perfumed candle to try and freshen up the place. The cleaning is very rudimentary and the whole cleaning process takes les than 15 mins. They are very generous with towels, toilet paper and salt and pepper. There is coffee and tea in the entrance area, together with 2 computers for the use of the guest. The laundry was clean and the front desk has lots of change.
Dispite the exceptional front desk staff, I don't think that I would stay here a again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

TownePlace was an exceptional option for our large group. We had a group of 15 students, who were traveling down to South Florida for a service immersion. TownePlace provided above friendly service, high quality staff assistance, and great rooms at an amazing price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The rooms offer big space, ask for a 1 or 2 bedroom suite, very affordable, beds comfortable, cleaning staff helpful, great location - near everything -Sals italian restaurant nearby as well as Publix(grocery store), fast food options, Starbucks, Panera Bread. Close to beaches, has small pool area for lounging, Front staff Andrew, Kim, Jessie, Carlos, Hope all very helpful and professional. Ask if anything is wrong and they will fix it right away kitchen is functional for all meals. rooms are quiet. Mall short drive away as well as movie theathers. the extra TVs in the bigger rooms are fantastic for letting everyone watch what they want, good desk area for working, complimentary internet service was very appreciated. Nature park in walking distance, good fitness center for keeping in shape. Well maintained. breakfast is a take away with cereal, pastries, instant oatmeal, fruit, juice, lobby has a map and table, with computers & printer, free faxing

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor and you can use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5110 NW 8th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Boca Raton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.