We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Was very impressed with the entire hotel. Staff was nice, rooms were nice, pool area was great. They offered great tasting water every morning with a twist. It was right of I95 so it makes it easy to get everywhere we needed to be. Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for your time in posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you like the added amenities such as the infused water that we have available every morning.

I look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you and make it a great day!

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    141
    76
    32
    17
See reviews for
126
134
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have never stayed here before. I will start off with the positives!! The pool area for the hotel was gorgeous for a hotel that's in a relatively commercial area of Boca Raton. It had beautiful waterfalls and had a very comfortable covered area with couches that was ideal for relaxing. The lobby area was also very pleasantly decorated. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and the staff at the hotel, for the most part, were there to please and were very attentive. We did have a mix up with the rooms, where we were not given a room with two double beds, so if you do need a room with double beds, they tend not to guarantee it. If this is something you need, I would call the hotel directly and not rely on an online booking. Also, the cot they gave us didn't have a blanket and this wasn't realized until 12:30 am. The hotel claimed they didn't have any more comforters and it took at least a half hour until they were able to find one. At the time, this was a huge inconvenience, but in general I would recommend staying here. For a non-beach front hotel, It was an excellent hotel with great amenities that gave you a resort feel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you need two double beds, it's usually not guaranteed, so I would call hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for your time in writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience at our hotel. We did have a challenge in having enough rooms with 2 double beds in the past but we now have a better system in place to make sure that everyone that requests two double beds will receive them. Should there be a challenge in doing so, we will notify those guests way in advance.

I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderfully relaxing time at our pool. The tropical experience and calming waterfall is a pleasant surprise.

I hope to see you again during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our stay at this Renaissance was a first time visit.
We were initially put in a room directly over the ongoing renovation and all its usual noise but a quick call to the front desk moved us to an already updated portion that was cleaner and quieter in every way. The room configuration is still dated and smallish, but quite clean and comfortable.
The first afternoon was the only chance at sunshine during our stay and the pool area was quite nicely detailed and decorated and with a pool bar to boot! This was a nice change from the normal concrete slab with pool lounges that you often get.
Being rained in had the one advantage of driving us to the hotel restaurant Umbra which was actually pretty good if not gourmet. I had the pecan crusted Mahi that was both good and an enormous serving as well.
All in all, a nice stay with good service for my wife and I.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that the construction noise was an inconvenience for you. We had made a few changes to our patio rooms and they worked very hard to try to limit the disturbance.

I look forward to your return visit with us to see more of our positive upgrades.

Thank you again and make it a great day!

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Attentive, professional staff, great location and well appointed for an older property. Will definitely return and highly recommend.
Great value for the money and within walking distance to the Town Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in our excellent customer service. We are making improvements everyday to further enhance your experience.

I am confident that you will notice them during your next stay with us.

Thank you and make it a great day!

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our stay at the Rainaissance in Boca was a disappointment on all levels. Our room was dirty, the room and halls had an awful stench of mold and the staff though friendly, proved incapable of fulfilling their duties. On one occasion, we had to call for towels three times in a row, and never received them. We had to find a hotel maid ourselves and ask to take the towels off her cart. On another occasion, we asked for a wake call. We received a "wake up knock" on the door and hour past our requested time. The man claimed that this was the hotels "wake up call service". We didn't even bother trying trying the restaurant as our experience at the poolside bar was also a huge disappointment. We ordered two Pina Coladas, and $32.00 later, we were stuck drinking watered down, and simply lousy tasting drinks! After this experience, we plan on never returning to another Renaissance location during our future travels.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am saddened to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. From your morning "wake up" to your subpar drinks, we had drastically fell short of our service levels. I take full responsibility for this and in turn have already made strides to correct these deficiencies.

We have retrained our team on our service standards, as well as improving our cocktails. Please allow us to renew your faith in our hotel by staying with us again on your next visit to the Boca Raton area.

Thank you and make it a great day!

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated with modern furnishings and beautiful polished tiles. A very inviting first impression. The pool area rivals resort pools, although smaller in size. Great landscaping makes it an inviting retreat. We stayed 10 days over Easter and never felt overcome by a crowd, like often happens in resorts. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I was pleasantly surprised by the food options. We ate in the dining room for Easter Brunch, ordered room service and ate at the pool. All were wonderful, kudos to executive chef Nathan. The grilled Mahdi wrap at the pool was a fabulously large filet of fish with fabulous favors. When seeking dining options away from the hotel, there were many diverse options within walking distance and if you prefer not to walk, the complimentary shuttle is a great option. The drivers Bill and Nick were both fabulous tour guides as well. My only small complaint was that the wi-Fi was slow and lost connectivity easily.

Room Tip: Pool view would be a good choice given the beautiful palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with us. I am glad that you had a great time during your Easter stay.

Our chef had spent hours planning and preparing our Easter brunch which resulted in a superb meal. Even our Easter Bunny loved it!

Thank you for your time and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We really liked this hotel when we stayed in March 2013. It is staffed by uniformly pleasant people. We were on the executive floor, and the lounge breakfasts & dinner hour options are good, esp. the dinner foods. The man who is in charge of the breakfast & the woman in charge of the dinner hour in the lounge are both pleasant & on top of thing. The lovely man at breakfast delivered decaf to my table about they ran low for a tiny bit when he brought out more. Rooms were spacious. Grounds seemed charming. Nicely decorated & appointed all over. Housekeeping person was good & thorough & very pleasant. We used the gym -- it's small but it was adequate for our needs. Parking is free & ample. There's a lot close by, including a good Seasons 52 restaurant. I'd stay here again, definitely, on returning to Boca.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Renaissance Boca Raton. I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience in the lounge as well as throughout the hotel.

I certainly look forward to your return stay with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel located in the heart of Boca Raton, FL. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.