We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and appreciative of Marriot Rewards members” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Saratoga Springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and appreciative of Marriot Rewards members”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Concierge lounge served delicious choices for breakfast and dinner. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Tropical atmosphere. Some chair cushions on the veranda need replacement as they are a bit frayed and stained, but a minor discrepancy. Lobby waiter provided complimentary Margaritas and Sunrises at happy hour. I received a welcome email from Mathias the front desk clerk-a nice touch. Fruit flavored ice water at check-in is appreciated also.

SUGGESTION: Guest rooms should have his and her towel hooks installed on the back of the bathroom door as there is no place to hang a towel.

OVERALL: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate all the positive feedback on your recent stay. We recently ordered all new cushions for the Veranda area - thank you for your suggestion. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit to the Renaissance Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    125
    72
    30
    16
See reviews for
97
120
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here few times-- last in December 2012. Always had a great stay. Pool is heated and rooms (though older in style) are clean and spacious. Could use a quieter air conditioning unit.
Food is ok in restaurant but the concierge level offers terrific convenience.
Notably exceptional is Jackie S. at the front desk - always one step ahead and resolves whatever concerns we have ever had - which makes booking there a "no brainier" -- though to be fair the rest of the staff have always been courteous as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear "Great Hotel" guest - Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review reflected in your recent stay at the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities the hotel and staff has to offer. Our attention to detail, focus on exceeding our guests expectations and overall guest satisfaction is the reason we have so many guests return year after year. Thank you for your business and we look for your return visit.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here while attending a job conference, very clean and nice, close proximity to many restaurants and a nice mall, close to 95, very quiet and very friendly staff . The bed was very comfortable and the pool area was very nice, they had a restaurant on site and a bar which was nice when working late!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you for the positive feedback on you recent TripAdvisor comments. We do have a great location - walking distance to over 20 restaurants, world class Mall with every type of shopping desire possible, local boutique shops and so much more. We really have something for everyone at the Renaissance Boca Raton. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Let me first say that this hasn't been a great week for me and Marriott hotels. I've stayed in 2 this week and both were bad. They've normally had such great service, but this week not so much.

The room that I had at the Renaissance wreaked of cigarette smoke and had dirty stained sheets. I asked to be moved but there were no open rooms (I find that hard to believe because my colleague was switched to a different room after he complained. But he's a Gold Marriott Rewards member and I am not).

My room wasn't cleaned two of the nights I stayed here.

The hotel looked so nice online. Didn't live up to it, though.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear guest - we are continually focused on insuring each and every guest stay is the very best. The attention to detail and the overall commitment to ensure our guests stay is outstanding. The hotel is 100% non smoking in all areas of the hotel. So we are not sure how the room you stayed in smelled like smoke. Our housekeeping team is always inspecting every room in the hotel each and every day to ensure we exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to your next visit to the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were in a pinch for a hotel to celebrate my birthday last weekend. Priceline came through with a great price for this amazing hotel! The pictures on their website were spot on! The food at the restaurant was delicious. We did the happy hour which was well within our budget. Our server which was the bar tender Mike was gracious and attentive. We witnessed him bend over backwards to make sure customers were satisfied several times and assist the only waiter-well done! The rooms were EXCEPTIONALLY clean (the maid service should get a raise or some incentive...seems as though they have been beaten down...or perhaps everyone could start tipping them a buck or 2 or 5 for doing so well...understanding it is hard in these times for raises...compliments go far as well...) The pool was amazingly relaxing and perfectly heated! All of the front desk staff were professional, accommodating and cheerful! We stayed 2 nights and can not wait to return :) The only thing I would have changed is the outside bar~the TV was on exceptionally loud even when the bar tender lowered the volume it still over powered the sound of the picturesque waterfall which was disturbing its beauty and hindering our relaxation time a bit...plus their was no one at the bar except the tender so he probably could have turned it off. (Frowns) And the outside bar tenders attire just really was not appropriate for a four star hotel~base ball caps! Saturday evening the young man came to help the primary waiter in a baseball cap, shorts and t-shirt...I seriously thought they grabbed him off the street! Yikes! and then Monday during the day same thing...baseball cap like hoodlum style and then uniform pants and collared shirt that was just sloppy. Not what one would expect here. This and this alone has caused me to rate 4 stars instead of 5. Everything else was seriously to notch!!

Room Tip: 230 was our room and it overlooked the pool area which was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share all the positive experiences and feedback on our guest rooms, staff service, pool area, food and overall impression of the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel. We always appreciate great customer feedback. Please rest assure we have already addressed the pool uniforms and in fact just rolled out an entire new "look and feel" for the entire food and beverage outlet team. The hotel works hard each day to exceed our guests satisfaction and are thrilled we exceeded your needs. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I travelled on business on my own and I just needed to pass one night in the hotel without much time for anything else.
The hotel is very impressive, the bed was very comfortable and staff was very courtiuse.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful compliment - we appreciate you as a guest of our hotel and ensure that each and every guest is a VIP. Attention to Detail & Focused Consistency is why our hotel is the best choice when visiting Boca Raton Florida. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return to the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our second stay at the Renaissance Boca in the past year. Check in was interesting this time. Booked this room over 6 months in advance, but when we arrived around 7pm, our room wasn't available, after confirming a late arrival. To be fair, the hotel was hosting a bar mitzvah and a wedding. Ella, at the front desk, looked after everything. She got us the Executive Suite for night one, then a double Queen (as we had booked) for the second night. Ella went well out of her way to see to it that the rest of our stay went smoothly. She even offered us four complimentary bar drink coupons!
The hotel rooms were well appointed and clean. No musty smell as others have mentioned. The pool area is amazing with a free-form pool with cascading waterfall and a hot tub area above the pool.
All the staff we encountered were first class and we enjoyed our stay.
The location is very good, with many food choices across the street (burgers, ribs, Italian, etc) and a large, upper end mall within a block which has a Grand Luxe Cafe and Cheesecake Factory in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, even number I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much all the outstanding comments. The positive "look & feel" of the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel. We really appreciate all the nice compliments in your review. It is wonderful guests like yourself that recognize why our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting South Florida. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your business.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance
Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel located in the heart of Boca Raton, FL. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.