We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy cats amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Holy cats amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were in a pinch for a hotel to celebrate my birthday last weekend. Priceline came through with a great price for this amazing hotel! The pictures on their website were spot on! The food at the restaurant was delicious. We did the happy hour which was well within our budget. Our server which was the bar tender Mike was gracious and attentive. We witnessed him bend over backwards to make sure customers were satisfied several times and assist the only waiter-well done! The rooms were EXCEPTIONALLY clean (the maid service should get a raise or some incentive...seems as though they have been beaten down...or perhaps everyone could start tipping them a buck or 2 or 5 for doing so well...understanding it is hard in these times for raises...compliments go far as well...) The pool was amazingly relaxing and perfectly heated! All of the front desk staff were professional, accommodating and cheerful! We stayed 2 nights and can not wait to return :) The only thing I would have changed is the outside bar~the TV was on exceptionally loud even when the bar tender lowered the volume it still over powered the sound of the picturesque waterfall which was disturbing its beauty and hindering our relaxation time a bit...plus their was no one at the bar except the tender so he probably could have turned it off. (Frowns) And the outside bar tenders attire just really was not appropriate for a four star hotel~base ball caps! Saturday evening the young man came to help the primary waiter in a baseball cap, shorts and t-shirt...I seriously thought they grabbed him off the street! Yikes! and then Monday during the day same thing...baseball cap like hoodlum style and then uniform pants and collared shirt that was just sloppy. Not what one would expect here. This and this alone has caused me to rate 4 stars instead of 5. Everything else was seriously to notch!!

Room Tip: 230 was our room and it overlooked the pool area which was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share all the positive experiences and feedback on our guest rooms, staff service, pool area, food and overall impression of the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel. We always appreciate great customer feedback. Please rest assure we have already addressed the pool uniforms and in fact just rolled out an entire new "look and feel" for the entire food and beverage outlet team. The hotel works hard each day to exceed our guests satisfaction and are thrilled we exceeded your needs. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    154
    84
    32
    18
See reviews for
133
140
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I travelled on business on my own and I just needed to pass one night in the hotel without much time for anything else.
The hotel is very impressive, the bed was very comfortable and staff was very courtiuse.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful compliment - we appreciate you as a guest of our hotel and ensure that each and every guest is a VIP. Attention to Detail & Focused Consistency is why our hotel is the best choice when visiting Boca Raton Florida. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return to the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our second stay at the Renaissance Boca in the past year. Check in was interesting this time. Booked this room over 6 months in advance, but when we arrived around 7pm, our room wasn't available, after confirming a late arrival. To be fair, the hotel was hosting a bar mitzvah and a wedding. Ella, at the front desk, looked after everything. She got us the Executive Suite for night one, then a double Queen (as we had booked) for the second night. Ella went well out of her way to see to it that the rest of our stay went smoothly. She even offered us four complimentary bar drink coupons!
The hotel rooms were well appointed and clean. No musty smell as others have mentioned. The pool area is amazing with a free-form pool with cascading waterfall and a hot tub area above the pool.
All the staff we encountered were first class and we enjoyed our stay.
The location is very good, with many food choices across the street (burgers, ribs, Italian, etc) and a large, upper end mall within a block which has a Grand Luxe Cafe and Cheesecake Factory in it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, even number I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much all the outstanding comments. The positive "look & feel" of the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel. We really appreciate all the nice compliments in your review. It is wonderful guests like yourself that recognize why our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting South Florida. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your business.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was probably my 7th stay at the Boca Renaissance, which I've always enjoyed. But: this time, returning after two years, I was disappointed.

My first room, 233, simply had a musty smell. I first attributed it to Florida humidity, etc., then became really bothered by it. The room also had a ratty desk chair. Reception agent quickly and cheerfully changed me to 237, which had no odor, so I knew it was definitely a problem with 233.

The rooms need renovation. Each time the A/C activated it sounded like a small truck barreling through. Only two bath towels, no bathrobe in this 4-star room, with an old bathtub and weak, boring, cheap shower.

Next trip to Boca...will look at other hotels, unless the Renaissance announces "all rooms newly renovated."

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear recent guest,
We always appreciate the feedback from our hotel guests and were glad to hear that the staff service follow up exceeded your expectations - the Service at the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel is always, thank you for taking the time for providing feedback. The hotel staff is focused 24/7 to follow up on any potential guest issue and are always eager to ensure our guest stay is the very best. We have recently re-painted / re-sealed the entire exterior of the hotel, increased our preventative maintenance program and are always focused on the quality of cleanliness in all the guest rooms. We appreciate you choosing our hotel when visiting Boca Raton.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Michael Allen, General Manager of the hotel sure knows how to hire and train his staff. Mr. Alen is very visable to all the guests to make sure his hotel is run to the highest standard. Everyone makes you feel like a valued guest. Mr. Freely is a prime example and is the first person who greets you as you walk into breakfast. He is quick to learn your name and has your drinks on the table almost before you sit down. Mr. Freely takes great pride in his attention to detail and demoistrates a very strong work ethic. I would recommend this hotel as a "home away from home" for guests who value being appreciated for their patronage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I want to take a moment to thank you for the very nice compliment. “Everyone makes you feel like a valued guest”. We have a wonderful staff from the front of the house to the "heart of the house" team - I truly appreciate you recognizing them and specifically Freely. He is a wonderful addition to the restaurant and works to ensure the guest breakfast experience is the very best. "Home away from Home" - is our goal and we want to make sure we exceed our guest expectations. Thank again for staying with us at the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Orlando to Key West in December 2012. We checked in around 6 pm. The check-in was smooth and the hotel staff was friendly. There were different kind of cheese and small cocktail drinks at the lobby, free for hotel's guests. This was a very nice touch in welcoming guests during the check-in. The room was roomy and all the standard Renaissance Hotel amenities. I wish there were queen beds instead of double beds. The pool area was very nice and gave resort feeling. The decor of the Lobby was nice and contemporary. I enjoyed the reading area that gave a homy feeling.The only negative point is the interent wasn't free. Another items was that there were only three sets of towel for a room sleeping 4. We had to ask for one more set of towel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate all the positive feedback including the wonderful comments on your check in experience our welcome reception and the amenities provided at the hotel.
It is great customers like yourself that take the time to share their feedback. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit to the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel.
We value you as a VIP customer.
Michael Allen – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I want to be positive but sometimes small things make the diffrence. Staff at this property is excellent and they will go out of their way to make you happy.
The rooms need to be renovated for this property to be full 4* and to meet current standards; specially bathrooms. There seems to be luck of cleaning maitenance around the pool. Location could not be better. Overall we had a very good time

Room Tip: Ask for Room with a Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear recent guest,
Thank you for all the positive feedback and recognition of our staff service. We work hard each and every day to exceed our guests expectations and it sounds like we met your service expectations. We will share your feedback on the guest rooms and thank you again for your business.
Michael Allen - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 2000 NW 19th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, a resort style, boutique Marriott hotel located in the heart of Boca Raton, FL. Steps away from Boca Town Center Mall, home to high end anchor stores and Apple. Host hotel for the 2011 Allianz Life Golf Tournament. Just a few miles from the white sandy beaches of Boca Raton, home of the International USTA Tennis Championships. Local attractions include the Morikami Japanese Gardens, Gumbo Limbo Park & Nature Center. Boca Raton is a mecca for higher education, including Florida Atlantic University (FAU), Lynn University, St. Andrews and Pine Crest Preparatory schools as well as corporate business headquarters such as Tyco, Office Depot, Oce, Jarden, GEO Group. Our Spanish Mediterranean style design and waterfall, resort style pool and tiki bar create a true South Florida experience. This Boca Raton hotel's 15,000 sq ft of flexible indoor and outdoor venue space is perfect for meetings, conferences, weddings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boca Raton
Boca Raton Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.