We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not bad, not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel for a one night stay through JetBlue Getaways. Checking in was easy. The staff were nice. The property seems to have been two adjacent motel/hotels in the past. We did not stay in the main building. The room was small but adequate for one night. The linen was clean and the beds comfortable. The quality of soap and shampoo were very good. The wifi was easy to access and worked well. I am unsure why there is an additional 2.50 service charge.

There was no attention to detail in the room The clock had the wrong time, off by hours. The microwave and refrigerator were not plugged in. The safe did not work. The room was basically clean but there was dust on the carpet in the corners. Even with the AC on 63, the room was warm because the air blew up between the window and curtains. There was ample parking.

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Food was good, prices reasonable. The entrance to the restaurant from the hotel lobby had two heavy glass doors in an open position. Again the carpet behind the doors was laden with thick dust.

I would not feel safe staying alone in this hotel due to its proximity to the main road and the outside corridors. I would stay there again for a short stay with my husband.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    171
    85
    57
    38
See reviews for
174
168
82
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

been here a few times now, and will come back again. the staff is all amazing and work so hard and are so accommodating, especially Phyllis at the front desk. the restaruant food is great.. The tiki bar is fun and relaxing having drinks by the pool....they are always doing improvements.. Love the new expanded fitness center....The restaurant and bar is open till midnight everynite, which is great.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was really comfortable. The restaurant food was great and the server attended to our needs well. Unfortunately there was no hot water when we arrived. I called the front desk about it and they said sometimes when too much is being used, that happens. It wasn't the peak time for showers. And there was hot water in the morning. The grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay at this hotel and part of it's charm is the great front desk staff who are quick to greet you with a smile. Elisa and Dagmar were especially helpful. The location is great for walking to restaurants and many stores. I think it is the best deal around this area and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room so we wouldn't have anyone above us. We were in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello!


Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! Thank you for your compliments and for recognizing Dagmar and Elisa's excellent customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the beautiful Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaultman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After an 8.5 hour Amtrak delay into West Palm beach , we were warmly welcomed at 2am
by 2 ladies at the front desk. This was on a Friday night. Figuring we were gonna get the worst room left, we were pleasantly surprised by a very clean, comfortable , and quiet room for the remainder of the night, as well as the next nite. The breakfast "special" at the restaurant was the best !

Room Tip: For a quiet room, get the top floor room in the adjoining building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Morning!


Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and i'm happy to see that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms. Each guest is important to us, so no matter what time you arrive we will have clean, comfortable, and friendly accommodations waiting for you. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing staff member and great attitudes. the breakfast is excellent. We needed extra ammenities and they were to the room in minutes. You couldnt find a better deal for this great of a hotel. I will definitely be coming back to stay here every time i come to florida.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Sandy L!


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your compliments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is always the BEST value in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third year in a row that we stayed at this great hotel. Wonderful staff, pool, rooms and service. Already booked for next year. We had a wonderful time. Close to beach, shops and dinning. I highly recommend if you are planning a vacation to Boca you book at this hotel. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we had wonderful service. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool had long hours. Enjoy the hot tub for a relaxing soak.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello!'


Thank you so much for being a wonderful loyal guest of the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your nice compliments to us and we will continue to work hard so that our guests have a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.