We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIKED THE PLACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Hamden, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LIKED THE PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The place was very nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. Will be coming back. Rosa was very helpful at check out and gave us the 25% off our next stay. The room was clean every day, the hotel was very helpful.

The pool was great to relax in, the hot tub was nice and clean. The Tiki Bar was fun, but they hotel needs to monitor the people that are drinking too much.
I was please with the stay and room service was quick. I liked the fact that I could order something from the restaurant and bring it back to my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Carol-Ann!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your feedback. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff were friendly and Rosa was very helpful! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    178
    92
    59
    41
See reviews for
180
173
88
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was great! There were some imperfections to the room, mostly in the bathroom. For example, some areas around the tub needed work. I travel quite a bit, and I can say for the price this hotel is excellent! I have stayed in equal priced places in the area and the rooms were far worse. I have also stayed in places where the rooms were nicer, but for nearly double the price. The value you get here is very good. I was a single woman staying here and felt safe at all times as well. I also ate in the restaurant a few times and the food was good. When I return to the area this hotel will be my pick!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hi Diana!

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us! We have already done many updates and we have more in the works. We are starting our bathroom renovations in the next couple of weeks which will include brand new tubs and vanities. We can't wait for you to return to Boca Raton so you can see the updates! Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time. The kids order cheese sticks every day. The best I ever had. All of the food was excellent. The beaches are very close. We had more family come for the 4th and Rosa and Phillis at the front desk were so nice. They pulled strings to get us rooms close to one another even though they were booked. John Hughes

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Mr. Hughes!

Thank you so much for your feedback and for recognizing Phyllis and Rosa's efforts! I have a great staff and we all do our best to accommodate everyone's requests and needs. I'm glad that you enjoyed the 4th with your family. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I've been staying at the Boca Raton Plaza for a couple weeks now and this place has been one of my favorite hotels so far. Especially ZAKIYAA (front desk) she is the nicest and helpful person making my stay such a better experience. Matter of fact the entire staff is very pleasant. Will definitely return again . BROOKE

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Brooke!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I'm happy to see that we are your favorite hotel to stay with so far and that Zakiyaa and the rest of my staff took good care of you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Phyllis was very helpful in coordinating our reservations and all the staff quickly responded to any requests that we made during our stay. The room was comfortable. Having some comforts of home like the refrigerator and microwave was helpful to give us other options than eating out for every meal during our week-long stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I'm happy to see that Phyllis took good care of you. I thank you for recognizing all of the great amenities that we offer at such a great value. We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very happy with the service I received with Zakiyaa she was very polite & answered all my questions I had regarding my stay thank you Zakiyaa I would definitely book a stay again my family and I are very excited to celebrate my son's first birthday here :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in beautiful Boca Raton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have recently stayed here a few times the past few weeks and I love how am i treated. Rosa at the front desk is always so sweet and makes sure she gets things done. Definitely reccommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi David!


Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that Rosa took good care of you! I appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#6 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.