We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Accommodations and Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodations and Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel for 3 nights prior to a recent transatlantic cruise from Miami to Rome. Enjoyed the area, especially neighboring Del Rey Beach. Plenty of places to eat in the area, including the casual, sports bar oriented restaurant in the hotel, where the food was well presented, reasonably priced, and very good.

Our room had a king bed and nice sized balcony with table, chairs, and lots of foliage and trees, even though we were on the third floor facing the street. Noise from traffic was a non issue, couldn't even hear it inside with the slider closed. Couldn't see traffic sitting on the balcony and didn't notice it from the balcony, which was a nice place to sit outside and smell the coastal air.

Good wi-fi connection, desk and chair in the room, large king bed with comfortable pillow top mattress and best of all---a wet bar counter in the hall with sink, refrigerator, storage drawers, and coffee maker. This rendered the bathroom rather small (it still had a tub and shower, sink, and room to move around) but I loved the tradeoff of smaller bathroom in exchange for a functional wet bar---one of the room's nicest features.

Easy parking in front or back, roomy elevator, and very nicely appointed lobby with water feature. Staff was friendly and I would stay there again if in Boca Raton. By the way, there is a Walmart and Whole Foods market in the area and with a car rental it's easy to get around. Drove up the coast to Palm Beach (north) one day and hung out on Del Rey Beach another. User friendly area and worth a visit if you haven't been north (~50 miles) of Miami or Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I really appreciate your detailed review. It looks like you took the time and were able to experience most of the amenities that we offer, that is something I love to see! We offer a lot for the money! I am happy that you enjoyed all that we offer and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    171
    85
    57
    38
See reviews for
174
169
82
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Plan on just relaxing and not much local stuff then this is the place. Very quiet. Descent hotel. Pool, jacuzzi and restaurant at location. Had a very tranquil time. Loved it. Would do again for work. For pleasure hmmmmm maybe

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Marlene!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and i'm happy to see that you had a great time here and that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our property is set up to be a very relaxing tropical place and i'm glad you enjoyed it.
We have done many updates recently like New carpets, T.V's, lamps, mattresses, and all brand new linen. We have more updates on the way!

There are many local things to do in the Boca Raton area like...

The Beach - less than a 1/4 mile from the hotel

Mizner Park - approx 2 miles south of the hotel. Outdoor shopping, restaurants and movie theater

Town Center Mall - 3 miles from the hotel. VERY large indoor and outdoor mall with all the typical mall stores and then some. There are very nice restaurants attached to the mall as well.

Famous Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue - Just 4 miles north of the hotel

Famous Deerfield Beach Pier - Just 4 - 5 miles south of the hotel

Thank you again for sharing with tripadvisor and when you are back in the area I hope that you get to check out some of the beautiful sites in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Boca Raton is a beautiful city and this was a wonderful place to stay. I didn't know for sure what this hotel was going to be like when I made the reservation online, but I'm very glad I chose the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel for our stop over from West Palm Beach to Key West. We enjoyed the tropical atmosphere and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was great. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in this part of Florida. A+++++++++

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Danny!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I am happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back through beautiful Boca Raton! I hope you enjoyed your time in Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Zakiyaa was so helpful and friendly. Made our stay great. Felt like home. Location was good. Pool area was clean and Tiki bar was a plus. Our grandchildren came to visit and the restaurant on site was also a plus

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I will forward your kind comments on to Zakiyaa. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The customer service is well suited for a stay here it was a great experience being here. Finding the perfect place to get away is all tucked away here. This more then meets the eye it helps the pocket too

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Phillip!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! We appreciate your nice comments about our staff and the hotel overall. We are definitely the BEST VALUE in Boca Raton with out top notch customer service, extremely clean rooms, and at the BEST RATE GUARANTEED!
I am happy to see that all the goals we set out for ourselves were met with your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Only stayed here one night on the way to the airport home but this is a lovely hotel.
The room was really nice, big with two double beds and very clean.
Staff very helpful and friendly, food in the restaurant was great.
Lovely pool and bar area.
Not sure about the area as we didn’t have time to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Kent!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and i'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels ever bring you back to Boca Raton, hopefully you will have more time to enjoy this beautiful city!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.