We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tommy Bahama style without the high prices - great sports bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Additional 10% Discount
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tommy Bahama style without the high prices - great sports bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I don't normally stay in hotels with doors that open to the outside, but I am glad I made an exception and stayed at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel. When I made the reservation, I asked for a "nice" quiet room with a balcony and that's exactly what I got. The front desk clerk was very nice and make sure my room in the newer section. The furniture looks just like the pictures and although I did not need the frig or microwave, it was nice to have them. Sound on the TV was really distorted, but I messed around with the sound controls through the TV menu and was able to fix it myself. The bed was comfortable, the AC was nice and quiet and the room had plenty of electrical outlets to recharge everything. The bathroom is pretty small, but was clean and there was storage under the sink if needed. The bathtub was leaking a little but other than that, I would give the room a solid 4 out of 5. I had already eaten dinner but went to the bar to watch the football game. The bar is really nice with several large TVs and even a poker table. Breakfast there the next morning was quite good and reasonably priced at $4.99 for 2 eggs, toast and potatoes. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor (4th floor) that faced the street on the balcony side and across from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. We're so delighted to hear all your positive remarks about our property. Here at the plaza we thrive to give every guest top notch service and value for a very afordable price. We look forward to doing business again with you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    143
    66
    52
    30
See reviews for
144
147
75
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myakka City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This property is clean, friendly, safe, great location to the university and most importantly; reasonably priced for my frequent trips to Boca Raton to visit my son in college. I don't even bother shopping for better deals as we have stayed here several times now and each time have been pleased. Outside construction but no one has been working on the weekends when we have been there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I really appreciate your feedback and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient to Florida Atlantic University which is under 3 miles from the hotel. We will continue to provide a great value to our guests and we look forward to you returning when you are back in the Boca Raton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've stayed here several times this year. Special thanks to Ray at the front desk who has been exceptionally helpful and friendly each time! The restaurant and tiki bar also have terrific staff, and the food there is always good. The hotel is close enough to walk to the beach, and there are several other restaurants, grocery stores, and other stores nearby. It is also fairly easy to get to from the interstate. The rooms are clean, nothing special, but at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good Morning!

Thank you for being such a loyal guest of the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! Your feedback is very much appreciated! I am happy to see you had another great stay. Ray really cares about our guests and always goes above and beyond to make sure they have a comfortable stay, it's nice to see that you recognized his efforts. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is without a doubt the BEST VALUE in Boca Raton when it comes to Rooms, Amenities, Location, and Top Notch Customer Service. I thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Boca Raton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good location, close to FAU. Got to park right by our door - very handy. Large rooms, walk out deck door to private patio with walkway to tiki bar - how perfect is that? Afordable pricing and great customer service. Decent pool and hot tub. Was able to check out decent sized pool towls. Internet service in room worked great. Would definitely stay there again! My only complaint would be that the complimentary breakfast wasn't told to us at front desk.

Room Tip: request a 1st floor room. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your room so much as well as our pool side tiki bar. Our internet service was recently updated and is a bit faster now, were happy it worked well for you. Please come back and see us again soon and remember to book directly with us to gurantee the area's best value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good Location and easy access to the beach. There was construction going on our building but it doesn´t bother us because we were out all day shopping around , The Front Desk clerk Patty was very professional and friendly accomadating customers request because the next day my wife and I asked for an extension without problem with the same rate. The food was awsome the phyllis cheeseteak is the best. Lori in restaurant is very nice too.Definiitely . We will come back.


Mike Gavilanez

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Mr. Gavilanez!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! We really appreciate your feedback and I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that Patty and Lori treated you well. We are known for our friendly customer service and being the BEST VALUE in Boca Raton! It looks like you experienced just that.
Agian, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suitses will remain our hotel of choice in South Florida. The location is wonderful, close to shopping, restaurants, Atlantic Avenue and the beach. The entire hotel is clean...smells clean and that along with being quiet is very important to me.

I made our reservation over the phone with Vinny...what a nice young man. Professional, kind and very attentive. He was so enthusiastic about the hotel that I couldn't wait to arrive! We were not dissapointed. The staff is so warm and kind that they made us feel as if we had been there before. It reminds me of a small family boutique Inn.

Thank you Vinny! Please thank your front desk staff, Kelly, the bartenders and Hector who served us breakfast each morning with a warm smile.

Warmest Regards
De-De & Michael
Charleston, SC

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello De-De & Michael!

Thank you for making the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites your hotel of choice when visiting South Florida! I would also like to thank you for your compliments about our wonderful property and your kind words about Vinny and the rest of my staff. Our customer service is something that we are known for and makes us different from the others. We have staff that really care about our guests and i'm so glad you recognized that.
Again thank you for making us your hotel of choice and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the South Florida area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Good location and nice facility. There was construction going on in an adjoining hotel wing. The front desk representative, Phyllis, was very cordial and professional in accomodating our request to move a bit farther from this work. We are very pleased with her friendly and helpful nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and a BIG thank you for your understanding while we start our renovations to our North Building, they are only doing a small section at a time so its not too bad. Phyllis is wonderful and I am glad she took care of you as she does with all of our guests!
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.