We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Back Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went back again to the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites. This time it was my Birthday weekend. Excellant time. Great food again. Room was a tad worn but very clean. Only problem we had was with the remote for the tv. Was given a different remote and we were good to go. There was even entertainment in the bar/restaurant. Jim Sandy was really good. I am hoping they will have him again. Played keyboard and sang. Not stuffy music at all. I thoroughly enjoyed my whole weekend. What more can I say?

Room Tip: We always get the suites. They have a balcony with table and chairs. It does overlook the Tiki Bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Debra, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenitys and that they made your stay more pleasurable. We are currently doing some upgrades to the hotel such as new beds, carpets, and other things. Hopefully these will have brought everything up to your standards by your next visit. Please come see us again during your next trip to the Boca area and remeber to book with us directly to ensure the best possible rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    171
    84
    57
    38
See reviews for
173
168
82
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

i commend the boca raton plaza hotel and suites for their excellent service (thanks narda and ray!) and great value. staff did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be. room is a bit worn but the value is excellent and was quite clean. the pool and restaurant were also good and the location can't be beat- minutes from the beach and all that south florida has to offer. we will book again at the bro next year when we return to visit the grandparents! best from all of us in san francisco.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Amy, thank you for staying with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. I greatly appreciate your business and compliments towards my staff. Here at the plaza we pride ourselves on our customer service and cleanliness. Its great to know you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We do hope to have you back on your next visit from California. Thank you kindly and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND R.I.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

stayed 4/8 thru 4/16 really enjoyed the large room,very cozy,just loved the menu at rest.very close to the beach.Customer service was very good the attendant (RAY)at the counter was very helpfull and hospitable . Bathroom could use a face lift.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Gabriel, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to leave us some feedback. Ray is an outstanding employee and we do appreciate your compliments towards him. I'm happy to hear your room was nice, we try to think of ourselves as a home away from home. We strive to make everyone very comfortable, and as you mentioned the beach is very close. We hope to have you back for a return visit. Thank you and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found a coupon inside the coupon magazine at Denny's next door and figured we'd give it a try since we needed a room and didn't know the area. It turned out to be great!
The lady at the front desk was very nice. The room was very clean and had a microwave, a fridge and a coffee maker. I would recommend this hotel since the value is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Simone, thank you for your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your business and feedback. Like you said all of our rooms here have microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Our staff prides them selves on our customer service standards as we strive to deliver the best possbile accommodations. Were glad you found us and we hope to have you back for a return visit! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We walked in trying to find a location close to our destination. Upon entering we were greeted with a friendly smile and hello. The entire stay consisted of pleasant times and a great view of the local area. Walking distance to the beach and plenty of restaraunts. Great customer service and Ms. Narda at the front desk gave excellent customer service and made our experience comfortable and relaxing. We will be sure to visit and stay here every time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business and compliments towards our staff. Our hotel is located in the heart of Boca Raton and is very accessible to nice local attractions. Narda always makes it her priority to assit our guests with all their needs. We do hope to have you back for a return visit. Remeber to book with us directly for the area's greatest value! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We staeyed here April 8-10,,thought it would be like most of the places we stay,,espicially getting it last minute,,We are travel nurses and took this job last minute and boy was we surprised,,the room was amazing,,withall upscale, furnishings they have resterant, large heated pool,,tiki bar, hot tub,,but I cant say enough about the service, they pay attention to every detail,,Ray at the front desk was the best Id ever seen, willing to go above and beyond,,the cleaning daily was impecable,,no detail left unnoticed,,We cant say enough, and we just had a regular room I cant imagine what their suits would be like,,this place is one of the exceptions,,thank to all for the fantastic experiance exspecially you Ray youi definetely deserve the cudos!! J.E.

Room Tip: All are wonderful I would bet!!,we had the lowest price we could get,,booking through internet and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Gearly, thank you so much for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Plaza. We greatly appreciate your business aswell as your terrific feedback. We do have quite a few amenities from the restuaran to the pool that are enjoyable. Also im glad you liked your room. However our service is what we hang our hat on and im glad that ray delivered just that for you. I do hope that you'll come see us again very soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am a Realtor with the Keller Willliams office down the street. I am working with a Doctor attached to the United Nations in Africa who is in the process of buying a home in Boca Raton.

He was at the Plaza hotel from 3/25/13 to 3/30/13 and he fortunately had a very good experience while there. All the employees treated him very well but Narda at the Front Desk stood out from the rest. She was especially courteous and went out of her way to help him one morning when his airline reservations were unexplicably cancelled. He panicked but Narda got on the phone, resolved the problem and made reservations for him.

Rest assured I will refer them to the Plaza Hotel knowing they will be treated with professionalism and courtesy, which complements the way I work.

Please include a copy of this e-mail in Narda's employee file because she deserves to be commended as an asset to your staff.

Thank you. Good job!


Louise M. Morales

KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY
561-245-4000
Connecting people with their dreams...It's what I do!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Louise, we appreciate your feedback and are very pleased your client had such a wonderful time here. We do go the extra mile to deliver top notch customer service. I appreciate your compliments towards Narda as she is always willing to help with whatever she can to make guests stays more enjoyable. We hope you'll chose us again for any other stays coming into the Boca area! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.