We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, but not what I expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good stay, but not what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent two nights at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. Our reservation was for a Standard Room. The room we were given was in the "annex building" next to the main building. The building was quite old, the rooms very small, but quite clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff, particularly Narda at the front desk, Mae and Hallie from Housekeeping, and Ray from Maintenance, were all very pleasant and efficient. I had heard them say, while we were waiting for our room to be ready, that they were completely booked for those two nights, so I did not request another room or an upgrade to the next type of room. However, should we stay there again, I would request to be in the main building. The hotel is located on a main highway, making it very accessible.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dianne, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Plaza. We do appreciate you taking your time to leave us some feed back. I also wanted to let you know that we do have larger rooms in the main building that may have been more accommodating for you. The hotel is now under going some renovations such as, new rugs, and new beds. Narda and Ray thank you for your compliments as they always try extend the highest level of service to all of our guests. I do hope you’ll be back for a return visit soon, and we will be sure to give you a majesty room in the main building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    160
    73
    54
    37
See reviews for
166
157
79
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

thanks again Ladies and Gents, it was a great experience back at Boca, and staying at the Plaza made it just perfect! loved the place! thanks Patty, all the tips were very helpful, i´ll make sure to tell all my friends back in amsterdam, a couple of friends from berlin are on their way i think so i will mention your name to them as well! thanks Boca, thanks Plaza Hotel,thanks Patty i hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Sir, we do greatly appreciate your visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts on your experience here with us. I’m delighted to hear patty was able to give you such great assistance and we wish you safe travels back to Europe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel, the pool and the nice Tiki Bar.
The room and baths were fresh, clean and open. Reasonable rates. Thanks to Nimoy, Kano and Phyllis for suggestions, Reasonable rates. Enjoyed by all

Room Tip: Mine was great in the Majesty Bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I’m very pleased you had such a nice stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We have the best value of any hotel in the Boca area. Thank you for you compliments towards Nimoy, and Phyllis as they take pride in delivering top notch service. We hope to have you back for another stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed in Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites a couple of months ago when travelled to Boca Raton for my High School 10-year reunion. I´m glad I chose this hotel, location is great, price is fair and mainly customer service was outstanding.
I havent been back to Boca Raton since I graduated from High School and the people in the Hotel reminded me how nice and helpful people from Boca really are. The young lady at the front desk, Patty, not only helped me to check in, but she also was like my personalized GPS! She even showed me the new places to go in Boca Raton (10 years, that city changed quite a bit).
Overall I would give this Hotel 10¨out of 10!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Boca Plaza. We do appreciate your business and taking some time to leave us feedback. Patty is one of the best front desk agents we have and she always trying to make everyone’s visit wonderful. It’s nice that she was able to help you with your traveling needs and made your over all stay better. We do hope to have you back for a return visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just stayed two days at this hotel and really enjoyed every minute. The room we booked was clean and spacious.
The front desk team was very polite and friendly. Especially Nimoy gave us some very good hints and advices. @Nimoy: THX! Und viel Erfolg beim Deutsch lernen!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greg, I'm glad you had such a nice stay here at the Boca Plaza. We take pride in our customer service here always being top notch. We're happy that nimoy was so helpful as she is always ready to go above and beyond for our guests. We do hope you'll come back and see us again soon! Thank you and have a terrific day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Reviews in 3 cities


When ever we stay at the Boca Raton Plaza.at least once a year. The entire staff are always professional, friendly and very helpful. Nimoy at reception is a wonderful person very helpful and kind. The rooms are large, modern and very clean. Very fair and reasonable rates for the accommodations. Nice swimming pool. and the restaurant has very good food and a friendly staff. reasonable prices on good food....and good home cooking.

The Cranes

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Troy, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. I’m glad to hear you had such a nice stay. Nimoy is always very helpful to all of our guests and we appreciate your compliments towards her. The pool and restaurant are some of our most enjoyable amenities here, and we are happy you enjoyed them. Please come see us again soon and remember to book with us direct for the areas best value! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blencoe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stay here at l east twice a year,or whenever we are in Florida. The entire staff are always professional, friendly and very helpful. Nimoy at reception is wonderful. The rooms are large, modern and very clean. They also have large closets so you can put your things away instead of having your bags always in the way. Very fair and reasonable rates for the accommodations. Many of the rooms have a wonderful balcony. The rooms don't have that typical "box" feeling because of the patios. We have stayed at many hotels throughout Florida and for southern Florida The Boca Raton Plaza is my favorite. I would definitely recommend the Plaza to anyone who is looking for a great hotel in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Lori, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We do appreciate you staying with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We take pride in building repeat guests like you always choosing our location when returning to the Boca Raton area. Nimoy and the rest of the staff love putting smiles on guest faces, and we do appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much and a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.