We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Additional 25% Discount
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hi,
Hotel is fine, sometimes restaurant can't handle amount of customers, last 2 days I had to wait ~20 minutes for breakfast and after that 15-20 minutes for my receipt. And when I wanted quick breakfast it was quite annoying.
Apart of that I can't complain, today my a/c stopped working in warm mode - Phyllis and Patty moved me right away to a nicer room and now I can enjoy a balcony. ;)

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are nicer and A/C there is less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    152
    68
    53
    32
See reviews for
153
150
78
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites is an awesome Hotel! my room was cozy and comfortable, efficient service, I remmeber this girl named Patty who helped me with everything, In overall, a warm and very pleasant experience! Recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here one night for business. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I had a feeling it would remind me of a place I would stay 15 years ago when I would go to Daytona for Spring Break. The hotel bathroom door was obviously a replacement, it had a broken handle and very hollow. The mirror was cracked, the bath tub was "dirty." the walls were caving in and you could tell that there was water damage that they just painted over. The shower walls were cracked and sealed with a different color caulk. The shower curtain had mold on it (both pink and black.) I honestly had to double check the sheet for bed bug eggs. Not impressed at all with the lack of parking or the "fitness" center. If you have another option go some place else!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family and I were really pleased with our stay! The staff was very nice and helpful especially Patty, the hotel was really nice! Loved the pool area, I would rate our overall stay a "5". The breakfast was very good as well - which saves money on going out to eat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My aunt and I recently stayed here just for one night. If you are looking for a resort, or for something fancy, the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel is not for you. We were looking for a basic place to rest our head. Vinnie at the front desk was super nice and helpful throughout our stay there.

Though we didn't hang out at the pool/tiki bar, it looked (and sounded) like people were having fun. The noise died down shortly after dusk.

As with any basic hotel, everything was...basic. No hair conditioner, very small towels, etc. but everything worked and was clean.

Room Tip: Not much matters as there isn't much to see. I can't imagine any of the rooms have an ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent two weeks at this property and were quite satisfied. It's comprised of two 4 story buildings with a pool (small but adequate), a restaurant (open for all three meals), and a Tiki Bar (open at various times). We never saw the smaller building, but the main building has a well appointed lobby, guest computer with wi-fi, is clean and in no way shabby. There's a lobby elevator and stairs at both ends of the building. We did not have one of the suites, but our accomodations were large, clean and comfortable. There was a microwave oven, fridge, and seperate "kitchen sink.". The washer-dryer room is on the third floor, and the ice machine on the second. Since the rooms all open to an outdoor (covered) hallway, the carpet gets quite beaten up. Otherwise, this is a fine place for a budget minded family to be in Boca Raton. You should note that the property is directly on US Rt 1 (Federal Highway). That makes it convenient for travel almost anywhere. It's located between two major east/west streets which makes it convenient to two exits of Rt 95. It's not the Ritz, but it's not the Pits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were unable to get a room at our first choice..Best Western University Inn and so we had to find something close by since it was getting dark at the end of a long driving trip.
The Plaza looked very attractive....very nice lobby area...
However when we saw our assigned room it was quite a shock! On driving round we found we had a room off an exterior corridor...and it was a room for handicapped guests even though no one mentioned it at check-in. The hotel is clearly an old motel that has been tarted up so don't be fooled by the look at the front.
We had a lovely view of the air conditioning system and paid close to $140 including taxes...daylight robbery.
One positive feature....the attached restaurant was fun and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.