We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two good weeks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockland County, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Two good weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent two weeks at this property and were quite satisfied. It's comprised of two 4 story buildings with a pool (small but adequate), a restaurant (open for all three meals), and a Tiki Bar (open at various times). We never saw the smaller building, but the main building has a well appointed lobby, guest computer with wi-fi, is clean and in no way shabby. There's a lobby elevator and stairs at both ends of the building. We did not have one of the suites, but our accomodations were large, clean and comfortable. There was a microwave oven, fridge, and seperate "kitchen sink.". The washer-dryer room is on the third floor, and the ice machine on the second. Since the rooms all open to an outdoor (covered) hallway, the carpet gets quite beaten up. Otherwise, this is a fine place for a budget minded family to be in Boca Raton. You should note that the property is directly on US Rt 1 (Federal Highway). That makes it convenient for travel almost anywhere. It's located between two major east/west streets which makes it convenient to two exits of Rt 95. It's not the Ritz, but it's not the Pits.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    169
    82
    57
    39
See reviews for
175
164
82
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were unable to get a room at our first choice..Best Western University Inn and so we had to find something close by since it was getting dark at the end of a long driving trip.
The Plaza looked very attractive....very nice lobby area...
However when we saw our assigned room it was quite a shock! On driving round we found we had a room off an exterior corridor...and it was a room for handicapped guests even though no one mentioned it at check-in. The hotel is clearly an old motel that has been tarted up so don't be fooled by the look at the front.
We had a lovely view of the air conditioning system and paid close to $140 including taxes...daylight robbery.
One positive feature....the attached restaurant was fun and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is great! The rooms have a good size and they are very clean. I always check where I stay and I this hotel passed my expectations. The gil on the front desk, Patty is very helpful and very nice. She knows how to treat guests. She speaks 2 languages fluently. The overall look, and the stay in the hotel is just Excellent!..

Room Tip: I liked the suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

While working out of town for several months is usually not pleasurable but staying at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites has been. The staff is extremely friendly, especially Alex!! He goes above and beyond to make my stay the best. The hotel is always clean and the food and drinks are reasonably priced and delicious.

Room Tip: Stay in the Majesty Rooms and always ask for Alex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visit my son in this area at least once a year. Every time I stay at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. I have always had a pleasent stay. Phyllis & Barry at the front desk were able to assist and make me feel very welcome. Look forward to returning in July - August time frame.

Room Tip: I have stay 4 times at this Hotel and have had different rooms. They are all great. Phyllis and Bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLD BRIDGE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

next time a stay over ,patty was very helpfull,clean,nice breakfast awsome ,tiki bar with nice pool,park car in rear of building way more room for you car,can't wait to come back to area and stay a week,love to move here tomorrow,be back soon.........................................................

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I use this hotel every time I come to stay in Boca and the rooms are clean and affordable. Patty/Phyllis gives great customer service. In the restaurant Hector gave me a wonderful service. I greatly recommend this hotel. I have nothing but positive comments to make about the hotel and its staff. The rooms are well maintained, and all the amenities are in excellent condition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.