We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boca Raton Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I will start by stating that we have primarily stayed at Marriott Hotels and have always enjoyed our accommodations. However, we decided to try the Hilton Boca Raton Suites, as most of the reviews on Trip Advisor were so positive. We were glad we followed the recommendations. We stayed for 8 nights (this include my husband & myself, my brother & his wife, and my daughter & her boyfriend). We all loved the nice, large suites, which were clean (although they could use a little updating). Hubby used the gym which he said was very nice & clean. We also enjoyed the wonderful daily breakfast buffet and complimentary cocktails each evening. The staff is very friendly at the Hilton, very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Honestly, it didn't matter to us where our rooms were located (and they were all on different fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments.

I'm glad to hear that your entire family stayed with us and had a great time, enjoying our comfortable suites and complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

We hope to see you all again soon.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    207
    90
    48
    23
See reviews for
169
166
31
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My entire family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I am very grateful for the multiple reviews I read. If I had only read a few, I possibly would've been deterred from staying here. Yes, it is true that the open area where the rooms are located could be stuffy due to humidity levels, but if there is a cool breezy day, this could lead to a pleasant experience. My family enjoyed the suite. The beds were cozy and the room was spacious. We all enjoyed the breakfast and pool time. If we visit the area again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comments.

I'm gald you enjpyed your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germatown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I love the hotel, especially the breakfast!!! Great hotel rate, clean, and friendly environment. I definitely would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. The location was close to my brother so for me it was perfect. I love the Peter Roth bathroom items that we were left in our bathroom. Overall awesome hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comments.

It's great to hear you enjoyed our service, lcoation, ambiance, and complimentary breaklfast.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerley,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The rooms need updating. The shower curtain(s) should not be forgotten during the cleaning process. The location is fine since there are a few shops and restaurants near by. Thdy provide shuttle service for a 5 mile radius. Breakfast is complimentary and they offer cree cocktails from 5:30-7:30pm. I guess my issue is that the room itself is not what I expect when I stay in a Hilton, but then again the complimentary breakfast is something Hiltons normally do not offer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

Please accept my sincere apology for your room experience. I share and understand your disappointment with the condition of the one room. I assure you we are addressing the issues in that room.

I have reached out to you off-line so that we can resolve this to your satisfaction.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel and had great expectations from previous stays at Hilton hotels. From the moment we entered the Hilton complex it gave off an unwelcoming vibe - from the outside it looks quite acceptable and smart but it goes downhill from then-on with the first impression of the front mat needing a good sweep. It is one of those "inside out complexes" where the rooms are built around a courtyard. The humidity and heat in the inside was unbearable and by the time you got to your room you were enveloped in clingy humidity and damp. Although our two rooms were next door to each other, one of our rooms was ok but the second was shabby, mouldy, dirty, unbelievably damp, uninviting and smelled of what I can only describe as urine and mould! You could feel the damp on your feet if you dared to walk on the carpet without shoes. We paid extra for the lake view but the windows were so grubby you could hardly see out. It seemed as though one of our rooms had been renovated at some time and the other had not - the windows were black with mould and the patio doors were so gunged up with grime it was difficult to open them. We complained at reception but they weren't really bothered. We were offered a replacement room but this was as poor as the first so we reluctantly stuck out the first night as it was getting late but decided to look for another hotel the next day if a better room was not available the following day and things didn't improve. (Having read previous reviews, I now realise that other people have experienced the same problems as we did). This was not a cheap hotel by any means and we did not get any deals or offers - paid full pops so we weren't happy. Not that you should expect inferior rooms for "offer" rooms anyway.

Having spent a night in the room, where even the bed was so damp the sheets clung to you, we asked again at reception for another room. They said the hotel was full and there wasn't anything available. However, later that evening we desperately asked again (different reception staff and quite a bit more obliging and understanding) and was offered a room on the top floor which they describe as "allergy friendly Pure rooms". The difference was unbelievable! If only we had had the choice of one of these rooms in the first place it would have made our stay so different. Units inside the rooms filtered the air and dried the dampness. This room was also far superior in terms of cleanliness, brightness and overall appeal. So, the second half of our 4 day stay was good whilst the first half was so grim - no guest should have to stay in a room like that.

The complimentary breakfast was good and the pool area was decent. The omelette station provided great omelettes though but you had to wait as the chef was working full out to keep up with demand. There was also complimentary drinks 5 - 7 on an evening - Nothing is really "complimentary" as it's reflected in the hotel price. Decent pool area.
Would we stay there again? Probably not and definitely only if the allergy free rooms on the top floor were available. All in all, 2 days of our holiday were spoiled.

Room Tip: If you can't book a Pure" room, find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

Please accept my sincere apology for your room experience. I share and understand your disappointment with the condition of your room and. I assure you we are addressing the issues in that room.

I have reached out to you off-line to resolve this to your satisfaction.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I found this hotel just alright. When we first entered the lobby there was a definite smell. We later realized that it was a damp smell due to the open concept of the building. There were positives and negatives. The location was great but the inside outside concept made any trip outside the room a humid experience. The beds were comfortable, the pool was very nice and the hotel staff was very accommodating. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The chef that made our omelets was awesome. All in all I believe that we would have had a better experience if it wasn't for the damp smell.

Room Tip: Choose the "pure" rooms that come with the allergy filtration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed our service, amenities and complimentary breakfast.
We do feature a unique open atrium design and I understand your concerns about comfort in the corridors during the warm weather. We do feature ceiling fans in the corridors for your comfort and our main public areas are fully air conditioned.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent Location with ready access to the Florida Turnpike and I 95. Walk to the Fish Market Restaurant for Happy Hour 4 - 10 daily; great drinks and appetizers in superb style @ good price. The Hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast at the Hotel is worth including in the reservation. Will be staying there again in several weeks. Las Olas Boulevard; only 20 minutes on I-95 is a must see and do, as are the Fort Lauderdale Beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comments.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its location and service, as well as our complimenary breakfast and the experience with our restaurant partner, City Fish Market.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boca Raton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.