We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel, near the heart of Boca...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Boca Raton Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Delaware City, Delaware
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel, near the heart of Boca...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was traveling with family...but this is an ideal hotel for business travelers. The rooms are large suites and can easily accommodate a family of four. The decor is bocalicious (gold tones, pastels, and tile), but not overly gaudy. The ambiance is a mix of snow birds, business pro's and locals.
The pool and gym are well kept. The breakfast is included and is very inviting. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments.

I'm happy your family enjoyed the comfort of our suites, as well as our recreational ameniites and our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerley,
John Bailey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    189
    76
    45
    19
See reviews for
155
148
29
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Demarest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Comfortable and clean beds. A nice view of the lake from the balcony during the evening hours. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. They provided a buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage and home fries. Not to mention a juice bar with various cereal, grits, fruits, bagels and pastries. You could also order from the kitchen anything from pancakes to various styles of eggs. The food all tasted fresh and well prepared. The service was excellent. The pool area was nicely kept and the water was just the right temperature. The weight room was adequate and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the love seat in the suite area. The love seat is outdated, uncomfortable and dingy. There were even some rips in the fabric. Overall the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spent 8 days while on business. The property was very nice; and the room was extremely comfortable (incredibly comfortable bed). However, I appreciated even more the accommodating manner in which the management addressed an administrative concern that arose during our stay. I would highly recommend the property .. as it pays more than mere lip service to customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments.

I appreciate you giving me an opportunity to resolve your concerns. It was my pleasure to assist you.

I hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent a week and found this hotel very comfortable. The room was starting to show it's age and seemed somewhat outdated, but it was clean and roomy. We had a nice view from the balcony overlooking the pond with the fountains. We didn't care much for the location of the hotel as you are quite a distance from the beaches and restaurants and activities, but it was quiet. The pool was very lovely and very clean and there was a great pathway around the property for a leisurely walk. We did have problems with the doorwall out to the balcony and with the minifrig, but as soon as we notify the front desk, we had a maintenance man up to our room within 15 mintues and he solved both problems quickly. The cook-to-order breakfast was wonderful and the dining area was well organized and the staff was very pleasant and efficient. Every employee that we dealt with went out of their way to assist us and make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for four days during a family visit. The beach and shops are not far. Great neighborhood, which was clean and friendly with wonderful restaurants. The room was big enough for two adults and two teenagers. The pool was clean and large enough for leisurely swims.The only down fall was an elevator was out of service so our waits were long at times. The breakfast was a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pond are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

I'm very happy you enjoyed our comfortable suites and great complimentary breakfast.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here because of a group visit. The hotel is away from things you might like to see (downtown Boca? the beach?) . Front desk clueless about what to do in the area. We had heard about an enormous craft fair in Delray Beach, but no one at the desk had heard of it (it stretched maybe 10 blocks, should not have been a surprise). Worse, the hotel HAD NO LOCAL MAPS for us to orient ourselves.

Room (actually bedroom and living room suite) was ok, Suite arrangement meant that the bedroom was quite tight for maneuvering. We had a balcony, which was a plus.

Free breakfast (not so tasty but fresh made eggs), and a happy hour (that may make this place attractive to the kind of folks I don't necessarily want to room next to).

Ceiling in the bathroom showed signs of recent water damage. You can do better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

I'm very sorry our staff was not more helpful with area information during your stay. I've shared your comments with our team so we can address your concerns.

I do hope you will give us an another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to contact me in advance and I'd be happy to help you plan your visit to Boca Raton.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful service consistent with this chain. Very good buffet breakfast. A very good deal! Rooms lovely, spacious suites , very clean and really comfy beds. No free Internet but hotspot with my phone worked well. Helpful housekeeping wonderful reception

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive comments.

I'm pleased you enjoyed our suite concept and guest service, plus our complimentary breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boca Raton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.