We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Found Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Boca Raton Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Woodmere, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Found Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located right off the Turnpike and set back from the main road, Glades, this hotel is a hidden gem. The property is lovely with a small but pretty pool and a modern gym. The rooms are spacious as there is a living room with flat screen TV, sofa and mini fridge and sink. The main bedroom we had faced the front with king bed. All the rooms have a small terrace and some of the rooms face a man made lake. The complimentary breakfast is more than we expected as there were made to order eggs, waffles, pancakes etc. There is also a buffet if you are pressed for time. Complimentary cocktails, beer and wine are served at the lobby bar each evening. Very clean and open air feeling made us want to return. We were there for a nearby wedding and stayed just a few nights. We made reservations to return for a longer stay and make it a real vacation.

Room Tip: The best rooms face the lake and if you are a Hilton member there is an Executive Floor that has be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments.

We're so pleased you enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and our amenities and services,

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    187
    74
    45
    19
See reviews for
152
148
29
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a few days on our Florida tour. The rooms are very old. As we arrived the main elevators were not working. We had to go via dirty staff corridors and staff elevator. It took the whole day for repair. The room was clean but the interior old and dusty. The balconies are extremely small and not nice to sit at all. Hilton Boca Raton has a well equiped gym though. The service at the breakfast restaurant was very poor. The restaurant an presentation of the buffet items looked more like in a school cantine as like in a hilton. Overall it was ok for a few days but I won' t stay here again. As a hilton gold member I stay in a lot of different hotels worldwide and unfortunately this was the worst experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

Pleaae accept my sincere apology for your experience. I can understand your frustration and the inconvenience of having the elevator not operating during your stay. We are currently looking at plans to modernize the elevators in the near future to avoid this problem.

I've shared your comments regarding our breakfast buffet with our team so we can adress your concerns, This past Fall we completely renovated our food and beverage areas to improve the guest experience and we will continue to do look for ways to keep improving.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honokaa, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The first night became very frustrated with the internet in room connectivity as there was no option to get around the Hilton Honors page. Finally contacted the desk and they tried to have me talk to the ATT help desk. The next day in speaking to another front desk clerk, it became evident that they knew about connectivity issues in rooms close to the meeting rooms and suggested using the PUBLIC access password. This did not work, and connectivity which was paid for by the group was also spotty and unreliable at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I apologize for your frustration with the internet srevice during your stay. I would like t to know more about your experience so I can follow up with our internet provider, AT&T. We know how important this service is to our guests and want to quickly address any concerns you may have with it.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I travel regularly around Florida and one of my favourite overnight stops is the Hilton Suites at Boca Raton. It is extremely well positioned just off the Turnpike and minutes from I 95. The rooms which are suites are extremely spacious with all the usual amenities and vip coffee machine.
As we always arrive late we miss the early evening cocktails, but the breakfast buffet (included) is excellent. What we love is the simple in and out convenience. If we have extra time there is a very good public Golf Course across the road and my wife loves the Boca Raton Town Square Mall just along Glades Road. Perfect stop over.
One complaint don't bother with rewards scheme as we had built up quite a pile and because of commitments and the fact that the Suites were closed for renovation meant we did not stay at any Hilton for 12 months, we lost all our rewards. Will not stop the visit to this hotel though.

Room Tip: They are all good but keep to pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I specifically booked a king suite overlooking the lake. I was told by the booking agent that we got the "last one.". When we checked in last night and got to the room, I opened the curtain to see a view of the front parking lot. I called the front desk immediately and they said there was nothing they could do since they were full. I expect more when I am paying $179 a night!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I can certainly understand your disppointment at not receiving the room type you reserved, and I apologize for that inconvenience. While we did not have your room type available due to some unfortuante issues with inventory availability, we did try to make up for this by upgrading you to a Pure allergy-friendly suite for your comfort.

Again, I understand your frustration and would be happy to speak to you so we can resolve this to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Booked a king sized bed over the phone with a representative as my husband is tall and cannot fit the length of a queen. Arrived at the hotel to find a double queen. Was told that when we booked there weren't any Kings available. Our email confirmation stated king size bed. So why would you book us for a king size bed if there weren't any available? There is a reason it was booked. If we had known there weren't any available, we would have gone to another hotel and still keep hilton in mind for the future. However, after this I am not sure I will ever use hilton again. No refund or discount was given. Definitely not worth the $300 per night. Breakfast staff seemed unhappy. We were seated, gave our table number, got up for our breakfast, and returned to our seat given to someone else. Then waited to be reseated. Unpleasant staff in dining area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. I totally understand your frustration and disappointment with not receiving the room type reserved. While not intentional, there was an error made at time of reservation and I have already adressed the issue with our reservations team to prevent it in future.

I'm gald we were able to discuss your concerns directly and resolve the situation to your satiisfaction.

We do hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there for a three day getaway. Great Hotel, easy access right off the Turnpike. Short drive to shopping and other activities. Beautiful indoor open air atrium connected to outside pool. Room was clean and fresh.
Morning breakfast was excellent every day. Large selection and food was good. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay there again or to reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boca Raton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.