We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not given room we booked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boca Raton Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“Not given room we booked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I specifically booked a king suite overlooking the lake. I was told by the booking agent that we got the "last one.". When we checked in last night and got to the room, I opened the curtain to see a view of the front parking lot. I called the front desk immediately and they said there was nothing they could do since they were full. I expect more when I am paying $179 a night!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I can certainly understand your disppointment at not receiving the room type you reserved, and I apologize for that inconvenience. While we did not have your room type available due to some unfortuante issues with inventory availability, we did try to make up for this by upgrading you to a Pure allergy-friendly suite for your comfort.

Again, I understand your frustration and would be happy to speak to you so we can resolve this to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    237
    116
    55
    29
See reviews for
215
199
34
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Booked a king sized bed over the phone with a representative as my husband is tall and cannot fit the length of a queen. Arrived at the hotel to find a double queen. Was told that when we booked there weren't any Kings available. Our email confirmation stated king size bed. So why would you book us for a king size bed if there weren't any available? There is a reason it was booked. If we had known there weren't any available, we would have gone to another hotel and still keep hilton in mind for the future. However, after this I am not sure I will ever use hilton again. No refund or discount was given. Definitely not worth the $300 per night. Breakfast staff seemed unhappy. We were seated, gave our table number, got up for our breakfast, and returned to our seat given to someone else. Then waited to be reseated. Unpleasant staff in dining area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. I totally understand your frustration and disappointment with not receiving the room type reserved. While not intentional, there was an error made at time of reservation and I have already adressed the issue with our reservations team to prevent it in future.

I'm gald we were able to discuss your concerns directly and resolve the situation to your satiisfaction.

We do hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there for a three day getaway. Great Hotel, easy access right off the Turnpike. Short drive to shopping and other activities. Beautiful indoor open air atrium connected to outside pool. Room was clean and fresh.
Morning breakfast was excellent every day. Large selection and food was good. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay there again or to reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A grand hotel! All staff were polite, professional, and caring. Special kudos to the entire breakfast team. Great food, great hospitality. If you are travelling with a pet, this is the place to stay. Pet accomodations made our first time travel with our cat a great experience. Will we come back? Absolutely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Each stay has been a wonderful experience. 11 out of 10 for the value. We are made to feel that we are the most important people at the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect for people who wish to be near the beach, and city excitement

Room Tip: We have stayed at ths hotel many times. Each room has been an excellent experience. Tell the reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

we loved the location of the hotel in relation to the places that we went to, with regard to shopping,movies, dining and an ice cream treat in the evening; for all of these things, the Hilton location was wonderful.

Room Tip: we loved staying on the first floor as we were close for breakfast; the concierge services which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the best hotel in the area...clean, modern, and usually quiet. Great cooked-to-order breakfast, as well as buffet selections. Happy hour is a bonus! There is no food service after breakfast, but lots of nearby places. Good location, right next to Turnpike and not far from I-95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boca Raton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.