We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - Great staff, top notch across the board.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Boca Raton Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Wonderful stay - Great staff, top notch across the board.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A grand hotel! All staff were polite, professional, and caring. Special kudos to the entire breakfast team. Great food, great hospitality. If you are travelling with a pet, this is the place to stay. Pet accomodations made our first time travel with our cat a great experience. Will we come back? Absolutely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    184
    73
    44
    19
See reviews for
148
148
28
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Each stay has been a wonderful experience. 11 out of 10 for the value. We are made to feel that we are the most important people at the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect for people who wish to be near the beach, and city excitement

Room Tip: We have stayed at ths hotel many times. Each room has been an excellent experience. Tell the reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

we loved the location of the hotel in relation to the places that we went to, with regard to shopping,movies, dining and an ice cream treat in the evening; for all of these things, the Hilton location was wonderful.

Room Tip: we loved staying on the first floor as we were close for breakfast; the concierge services which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the best hotel in the area...clean, modern, and usually quiet. Great cooked-to-order breakfast, as well as buffet selections. Happy hour is a bonus! There is no food service after breakfast, but lots of nearby places. Good location, right next to Turnpike and not far from I-95.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This property was several other brands over the last twenty-years before becoming a Hilton brand and it is showing its age. Common areas and rooms are dated but more concerning is the lack of room cleanliness. If the franchisee does not have millions for a complete renovation they should invest hundreds in cleaning supplies and retraining of the hotel staff. Obviously the property general manager does not venture outside his/her office to inspect the rooms. If they did they would discover filthy carpet, soiled mattress covers and pillows, left-over hair on shower walls, stained (although large) bath tubs, dirty hand sinks, etc.. The toilet smell like old urine. There is an area between the toilet seat and base that has not been cleaned since it was installed. Clean your facilities and this would truly be a four star. I wonder how many rooms must the maids clean per shift and how many minutes they are allowed to clean each room? Either way, sanitation or lack thereof is the sole responsibility of the management team, ownership and the Hilton brand for allowing this lack of cleanliness.

Positives-Friendly staff, long/deep bath tub, properly working and clean iron, good work/desk area and lighting, two room suite and good location. They also have a small but adequate refrigerator and microwave.

Negatives- Lack of cleanliness and age of the facility which would not be as noticeable if the facility was clean. The rooms could use additional electrical outlets.

Room Tip: Bring cleaning supplies. Call Hilton corporate office and tell them to loan the franchisee money for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your business travels to Boca Raton.

I can assure you that cleanliness is very important to us and we're working on additional quality assurance practices to ensure your experience never happens again. I've addressed your concerns with staff and we're taking immediate action to rectify the issues. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you and personally apologize. We value your business and hope you give us another chance to make things right.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is an update to my negative review last winter. Mr. Bailey, the mgr., responded to my concerns very promptly and attentively. The breakfast area and bar have been remodeled and are much brighter and cheerier. My biggest concern had been the condition of our room. This year our room was much fresher. I think it had been thoroughly cleaned and there was a quiet air purifier in both the bedroom area and living room. And the beds are fabulously comfortable. The staff was great, especially Mitch, Tatiana at the front desk, the young women at Happy Hour. Jennifer, the breakfast manager, Marianne, Diego and all the breakfast servers also made us feel at home. We will definitely stay there again. I am glad to hear that the rooms are scheduled for remodelling. An upgrade of the lobby furniture would be nice too. Thank you, Mr. Bailey, for addressing our issues.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the side overlooking the lake. Nice view of the fountain and resident swan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for the postive comments about your most recent visit..

I'm very gratified you enjoyed our team member's hospitality, as well as our newly renovated restaruant and bar.

I appreciate your feedback and the kind words. Your opinions are valued and I will always do my best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and to resolve any concerns you may have.

We all look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

As the other review said, the hotel is very dated and in need of a complete overhaul. But, the pool is very functional and spacious, with lots of room to sit, the breakfast was fairly good - with omelets - and the free happy hour plus a pull out sleeper in every room adds up to a very good value at the weekend promotion rates. One warning, don't stay here if you plan anytime in the rooms. They are tiny.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I'm pleased you feel our hotel offered great value for your family travel, especially with our complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

We are always improving our hotel, most recently this past Fall when we completely renovated our restaurant, bar,and meeting space. We are also looking at future plans for remodeling our guest suites.

I do hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boca Raton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.