We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improving and very responsive to comments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boca Raton Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Improving and very responsive to comments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is an update to my negative review last winter. Mr. Bailey, the mgr., responded to my concerns very promptly and attentively. The breakfast area and bar have been remodeled and are much brighter and cheerier. My biggest concern had been the condition of our room. This year our room was much fresher. I think it had been thoroughly cleaned and there was a quiet air purifier in both the bedroom area and living room. And the beds are fabulously comfortable. The staff was great, especially Mitch, Tatiana at the front desk, the young women at Happy Hour. Jennifer, the breakfast manager, Marianne, Diego and all the breakfast servers also made us feel at home. We will definitely stay there again. I am glad to hear that the rooms are scheduled for remodelling. An upgrade of the lobby furniture would be nice too. Thank you, Mr. Bailey, for addressing our issues.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the side overlooking the lake. Nice view of the fountain and resident swan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for the postive comments about your most recent visit..

I'm very gratified you enjoyed our team member's hospitality, as well as our newly renovated restaruant and bar.

I appreciate your feedback and the kind words. Your opinions are valued and I will always do my best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and to resolve any concerns you may have.

We all look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    217
    104
    53
    25
See reviews for
190
178
32
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

As the other review said, the hotel is very dated and in need of a complete overhaul. But, the pool is very functional and spacious, with lots of room to sit, the breakfast was fairly good - with omelets - and the free happy hour plus a pull out sleeper in every room adds up to a very good value at the weekend promotion rates. One warning, don't stay here if you plan anytime in the rooms. They are tiny.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I'm pleased you feel our hotel offered great value for your family travel, especially with our complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

We are always improving our hotel, most recently this past Fall when we completely renovated our restaurant, bar,and meeting space. We are also looking at future plans for remodeling our guest suites.

I do hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel Staff goes out of their way to make you happy. Chief's Louis, Junior and Luke make Breakfast almost perfect. The Front Desk Staff is very pleasent and helpful. The Cocktail Lounge is a nice touch for evening relaxing, although the Lounge can use some better "named" Brands of liquor. The Rooms are fine, as the Bedroom has a door that can be closed. The Rooms do need some "Updating"; especially the Living Room.

Room Tip: Choose a Lake Side Room as it's Quieter than the Park Side Rooms (overlooking the Parking Lot.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate your business and feedback.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the service of our Front Desk and Food and Beverage teams during your stay. I've shared your comments with Louis, Junior, and Luke. Thank you for recognizing them.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent location, great staff and service. Made to order breakfast every morning, executive reception every night. Just a beautiful place. Four great restaurants all within walking distance, can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed our location, service and amenities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The rooms are very comfortable, with a small sitting area separated from the bedroom by an entry door. The rooms have a small under counter refrigerator and single cup coffee makers. The room was clean and the towels were soft and fluffy. A hot breakfast is served each morning, with buffet items (bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and fruit) along with a made to order station for omelettes, special order eggs and pancakes. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Something I do not care for is that there is a daily charge for internet use. There is a business center with a couple of computers, but it is nearly impossible to find an available computer.

The hotel is located right off of the Florida Turnpike, and it is convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas on Glades Road. There is a Starbucks right across the street if you are in need of a decent cup of coffee.

I would have given this hotel a rating of excellent, but on my most recent trip the TV and heat did not work in the room. The TV was fixed immediately, but it took maintenance 3 tries to fix the heat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a total suite hotel, with great linens, FREE breakfast that is made to order, individually cooked on your request.
Front desk staff wonderful, accommodating, helpful. Met people who came every year for their southern vacation. Nice pool area, and in the early evening free cocktails, like an ongoing party!
Relaxed, casual, southern Florida style. Wonderful restaurants in the same complex.

Room Tip: The bedrooms with 2 large beds are larger than the king bedrooms, although both have great closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

It's great to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and service, and the relaxed Florida ambiance we offer.

We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

John Bailey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights....I have to tell you the hotel staff we extremely friendly and accommodating. They even discounted my wifi to 2 days for the price of one.
The happy hour in the lobby was lovely and the free breakfast was wonderful.
I cannot say how happy I was with the rooms, the room was clean with plenty of fresh towels.
I would never hesitate staying here again.....certainly a 10 out of 10.
WONDERFUL !!!
Management - your should be very very proud of your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boca Raton Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.